Classic/New Mini Outdoor Adventure

Gunung Ledang-Taman Negara Johor updates

Hi Mini owners/enthusiast,

tomorrow (Friday)is the first MOG gathering/meet up/intro for all old and new Mini owners/enthusiast, at AL Kenchana Rest. SS15 Subang Jaya (opposit Subang Medical) 8.00pm . Pls be punctual, some has informed they will be late, and we hope not too late.

pls drive your Minis there, limited reserved parking space in front of restaurant, so be early, ample parking space not far away too. All drinks and food on your own. AL Kenchana sponsors join tables and chairs for our gathering.

this gathering/meeting is on irrespective of rain or shine.
Queries pls call sam-012 3700 737; raj-012 3081 582; ramesh-0193833 074

thank you,
MiniOwnersGroup

Hi Mini owners/enthusiast,

tomorrow (Friday)is the first MOG gathering/meet up/intro for all old and new Mini owners/enthusiast, at AL Kenchana Rest. SS15 Subang Jaya (opposit Subang Medical) 8.00pm . Pls be punctual, some has informed they will be late, and we hope not too late.

pls drive your Minis there, limited reserved parking space in front of restaurant, so be early, ample parking space not far away too. All drinks and food on your own. AL Kenchana sponsors join tables and chairs for our gathering.

this gathering/meeting is on irrespective of rain or shine. pls find attach forms for your filling up/info, we constantlyn update/improve the itinary and participants form.
Queries pls call sam-012 3700 737; raj-012 3081 582; ramesh-0193833 074
fax: 603 4251 1328

thank you,
MiniOwnersGroup

MOG-Gunung Ledang gathering

good morning Mini owners/enthusiast,

In todays meet up/gathering, we wish to highlight the agenda as follows:
1. an opportunity for old n new Mini owners/enthusiast to meet
2. an intro to our next trip- Gunung Ledang, Taman Negara
3. an intro to MiniOwnersGroup, an outlook into future plans, organise a working committee, registration of this group officially, etc.etc.

Location: AL Kenchana Restaurant, SS15, Opposite Subang Medical at 8.00pm

further queries pls call sam-012 3700 737, raj-012 3081 582,
ramesh-019 3833 074

thank you,
MiniOwnersGroup

hidseller,
is this an opportunity to advertise or a genuine interest in this thread?
Secondly, replies to internet forum threads are not all of organisation and success, y not drop by tonight and see for yourself,
internet forums are one of the networking tools, apart from faxes, sms, meet up in person. etc.etc.etc. we believe in all,

thank you for your reply,

MOG Friday gathering

god morning Mini owners/enthusiast,

Yesterday's gathering in Subang Jaya was out of my expectations, wish to thank all who manage to beat the jam last evening to be present, from all over selangor/KL - Klang, Ampang, Serdang, Kepong,of cos Subang too,............
Also, thank you for registering yourselves with us.

AL Kenchana restaurant has been a fantastic host throughout the whole evening, and the parking space for almost 20 Minis who drove there.

Also, we thank all for the feed back, suggestion, ideas,..............that was posted by all during our intro/briefing.

Like we believe, this thread is one of many ways we network/inform the Mini world in Malaysia, our faxes, email, sms and personal visits has brought great response to yesterday's gathering.

we hope all can help us keep this up,

thank you,
MiniOwnersGroup

MOG-Gunung Ledang

good morning Mini owners/enthusiast,

another start of a new week, another week closer to our Gunung Ledang trip.
Acoomodation availability updates: one bungalow chalets unit available
five detach chalets available
16 timber huts/pondok available

all participants who has taken our forms are to fill in completely,with their blood type, also stating the number of pax.
Our last day for registration and confirmation will be 10th.March,2006, at AL Kenchana restaurant, SS15 opposite Subang Medical Center, at 8.00pm.

any queries pls call sam-012 3700 737; raj-012 3081 582; ramesh 019 3833 074

thank you,
MiniOwnersGroup

good morning,

latest updates on accomodation availability;
1. Bungalow chalets fully booked
2. Semi-D chalets - 4 units available
3. Timber Huts/pondok - 15 units available

Drivers/trip briefing on Friday, 10th.March 2006, 8.00pm, venue to be advised later. Convoy marshalls meeting on Friday, 3rd.March 2006, 8.00pm, venue to be advised. We welcome volunteer convoy marshalls from participants of the trip.

Queries pls call sam- 012 3700 737: raj- 012 3081 582: ramesh- 019 3833 074; fax;603 4251 1328

thank you,
MiniOwnersGroup

Mini owners/enthusiast,

We wish to thank the Klang Mini owners for inviting us to their get together last night at Shah Alam. It was organised as a dinner n an opportunity to get to know MiniOwnersGroup. To our surprise, more than 20 Minis turn up !

kajang Mini owners were present too, and we hope that more of this get together should take place often. We plan in future, to elect region representative(within Selangor), in order for us to network, plan and organise ourselves better, and at different venues all over Selangor.

as far as can re collect, we have met almost 50 mini owners in just two weeks period, pertaining to MiniOwnersGroup and Gunung Ledang trip. We hope to meet more, hopefully in the near future, recognised as a prominent organisation.

thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

good morning,
latest updates; Gunung Ledang trip accomodation:
2. Detach chalets - only three units available
3. Timber huts/pondok - 15 units available

Marshall meeting will be held on Friday, 3rd.March, 2006, 8.00pm, a Haswinnie Curry House, Desa Aman Puri, Kepong.

Gunung Ledang trip drivers/trip briefing is on Friday, 10th.March 2006, 8.00pm, at AL Kenchana Restaurant, SS15 opposite Subang Medical Center.

Thank you,
YearsOfThe Mini

Mini owners/enthusiast,
latest updates for Gunung Ledang trip;

we have got permission & confirmation from Taman Negara Johor. ON top of this. there will be surcharges as follows:
rm6.00 / pax for entry permit
rm5.00 / pax for insurance
rm5.00 / pax for garbage disposal
the above surcharges are to be paid along with your accomodation on 10th.March 2006. Certificate of participation(silij lawatan) from Taman Negara Johor wiil be issued F.O.C. by MiniOwnersGroup as organisers.

queries pls call sam- 012 3700 737; raj- 012 3081 582; ramesh- 019 3833 074
fax: 03 4251 1328

thank you,
MiniOwnersGroup

Gunung Ledang accomodation updates

all Miniowners/enthusiast,

latest updates on accomodation:
a. Bungalow chalets fully booked: 1. En.Rosman & family
2. Mr.Francis T.Rosario & friends

b. Semi-D chalets fully booked: 1. Mr.Ramesh K. & family
2. Mr.En.Odeng & family
3. Mr.Peter & friends
4. Mr.En.Kamal & family
5. Mr.Tish & friends
6. En.Zainudin & family
7. Ah Meng & friends
8. Mr.James D'Cruz & friends

c. Timber huts/pondok - 14 units available

d. Camping grounds aplenty

Marshall briefing will be held tomorrow, Friday, 3rd.March 2006, 8.00pm at Haswinnie Curry House, Desa Aman Puri, Kepong. Interested parties/volunteer are welcome to attend/join, for the fun of meeting new mini owners.

Gunung Ledang trip drivers brieifing/confirmation/payment will be held on 10th.March 2006, 8.00pm at AL Kenchana restaurant, Subang Jaya SS15, opposite Subang Medical Center.

Queries pls call: sam- 012 3700 737; raj- 012 3081 582; ramesh 019 3833 074
fax: 03 4251 1328

thank you,

good morning,

updates on above trip:
accomodation available
2. Detach chalets fully booked - 2 wait list
3. Timber huts/pondok - 16 available
4. Camping - available

marshall meeting held last Friday, the following guidelines;
1. Vehicles will be organised in 12-15 cars/group
2. Each group has a leader(pathfinder), supported by second car at all times,
with last car marshall(tailender), making sure no car is behind him
3. Driving speed dictated by pathfinder, of cos no sleepy speed nor hell raising
speed either !
4. Grouping to be determined at Petronas stn.(after toll Cheras-Kajang H'way)
5. Each group will start 5 mins. after the other has departed
6. Another re group at Mantin, to meet up Seremban Mini owners joining the
trip. Drive tru Seremban town, re group after Seremban town for head
count, then proceed to Jasin.
7. Lunch n refuel at Jasin, one hour, that includes your toto, magnum, kuda.....
8. From Jasin, another straight drive to Tangkak, all cars re group in one
convoy, then proceed to Taman Negara.
9. Pls furnish your/family/friends blood group info to us by 10th.March 2006.

Trip drivers briefing/confirmation/payment is on this Friday, 10th.March 2006, 8.00pm at AL Kenchana restaurant, Subang Jaya SS15, opposite Subang Medical Center.
So Mini owners/enthusiast, another week nearer to the trip, enjoy your working week thinking about the trip,
pls find attached for your info,

All queries pls call sam- 012 3700 737; raj- 012 3081 582; ramesh- 019 3833 074

thank you,
MiniOwnersGroup

good morning,

pls remember to submit your blood group this Friday, especially for those who has ordered the caps. Your name n blood group will be embroided on the side of cap. Those who wish to order the cap, pls do so now n latest by this Friday too.

thank you,

GunungLedang trip

all Mini owners/enthusiast,

wish to inform that the above trip drivers briefing-cum-get together will be held tomorrow, Friday, 10th.March 2006, 8.00pm at AL Kenchana restaurant, SS15 Subang Jaya, opposite Subang Medical. Particiants confirmed tru phone, fax/email will have to pay up by tomorrow.

New comers/owners/enthusiast are welcome for this briefing-cum get together. Treat this as get to know new faces, mingle, perhaps you want to show off abit about your Mini.

Enquiries pls call sam- 012 3700 737; raj- 012 3081 582; ramesh- 019 3833 074

see you guys there,
MiniOwnersGroup

GunungLedang trip

all Mini owners/enthusiast/lovers, old & new,

see you guys tonight at AL Kenchana restaurant, SS15 Subang Jaya, opposite Subang Medical Center, 8.00 pm

drive your minis there, chance to show off minis, meet a new & old Mini owners. there will be some Mini souvenirs, badges, t-shirts..... for sale. Food & beverage on your own.

enquiries pls call sam- 012 3700 737; raj- 012 3081 582; ramesh- 019 3833 074

thank you,

Gunung Ledang updates

good morning Mini owners/enthusiast/new comers,

a good week to start off with, we have 25 cars confirmed & signed up for the trip, a few more outstation Minis will be confirming by this Wednesday latest. We actually expected 20 Minis ?!

as we predicted, some turned up disappointed due to non availabilty of chalets, one family took a timber hut ! thats adventure !

Particiapants/drivers all meet on Saturday, 25th.March 2006, 8.00am SHARP, at Cheras-Kajang H'Way Petronas Stn(about 2km. after 60cts.toll). Final briefing(15mins.) before convoy departs.

enquiries pls call sam- 012 3700 737; raj- 012 3081 582; ramesh- 019 3833 074

thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

GunungLedang trip

Morning Mini owners/enthusiast,

been busy all week finalising plans/details for the trip. we are expecting close to 30 cars in all for this trip. thanks to the support n the viewers of this thread, whos has help network/word by mouth.

we have also finalised the cap n logo for this trip, we have ordered only ten extra caps, two tone colors !

Dinner & breakfast will be served to all at rm.25.00/pax, teh, kopi n coke free flow through out! F.O.C to children below 12 yrs.old.

All drivers to meet at Petronas stn. Cheras-Kajang h'way, after 60cts.toll on your left. 8.00am sharp.

Enquiries pls call sam- 012 3700 737; raj- 012 3081 582; ramesh- 019 3833 074

thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

GunungLedang trip

Mini owners/enthusiast,

its only 4 days from our Gunung Ledang trip this Saturday, 25th.March 2006. All participants will meet at Petronas stn. Cheras-Kajang H'way after 60cts. toll, on your left, departure 8.00am sharp !,
pls arrive early (7.00am) as we take record of all drivers/car reg.no. & briefing.

we will help scrutineer all vehicles for last minute check, if any. All vehicles to fill up fuel tank at Petronas before departure. All participants will be divided into 2 groups, A & B. Group leader marshall will dictate speed of convoy group, followed by tailender marshall(last car). Marshall cars are designated by stickers at rear right & front right windscreen. No cars are allowed to overtake any marshall/sweeper vehicles.
Caps & road maps will be distributed to all drivers before departure.

The trip to Taman Negara Johor- Petronas stn. - Mantin(half hour stop to meet Seremban Minis) - Jasin (one hour lunch n refill) - Sagil (convoy regroup) - Gunung Ledang Lagenda, Taman Negara Johor

Only accomodation available are timber huts/pondok for 2pax/fan @ rm.50.00

enquiries pls all sam- 012 3700 737; raj- 012 3081 582; ramesh- 019 3833 074

thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

GunungLedang trip

Mini owners/enthusiast,

pls find attached latest notice to all participants.

thank you,