Cleaning TB

it is only happen @ morning or always
if its only happen ion the morning this is normal
coz iswara autochock is easy to spoil
if always
check whether ur idle rpm is too slow or wat?

i left my car 3 weeks in the spray shop. come back the RPM is very very not stable..getting 200 RPM only .change the sprak plug and airfilter....then ok....

next morning start the car, 200 RPm also..then drive drive a while balance back already....

i consult my uncle, he's a licensed mech, he say Autochock maybe damage.....
he tuned my RPM....to 1000 since my car is 8 years old already.....
but now also same ....start at 400 and balance to 1000 after a short drive...

it happens when the car is not use for hours after come back...

Does the term "Throttle Body" exist in a carburator system car?

InitialD,
WHO SAY carb dun have TB. Then can you tell me how carb work then hahaha....

Cham2020,
try service your autochoke, it's normal for carb after certain period not in use the autochoke might jam.

Good luck. Next original autochoke is about Rm700++ and entire whole new carb is Rm2000 if i am not mistaken. This was the price quoted by PE to me lasttime i asked.

Here a pic for you. Hope this help your uncle and you :D

One thing more to remember is not to mess up all the idling, FICD, autochoke tuning and control. Setting lari then you will headache

thanks g88
i have printed the diagram ...wait my uncle come :P
really sayang you :P

Originally posted by KeonG@Dec 19 2004, 17:46
g88, ur statement so detail wor..
salute!
;)
KeonG,
Just helping friend here. :)

Originally posted by g88@Dec 19 2004, 14:03
InitialD,

Cham2020,
try service your autochoke, it's normal for carb after certain period not in use the autochoke might jam.

Good luck. Next original autochoke is about Rm700++ and entire whole new carb is Rm2000 if i am not mistaken. This was the price quoted by PE to me lasttime i asked.

One thing more to remember is not to mess up all the idling, FICD, autochoke tuning and control. Setting lari then you will headache
How Carburator works? The answer can be found at this website : http://auto.howstuffworks.com/question377.htm

Smart you...i guessed you will go here to find out. Hahaha....anyway i answered cham2020 edi :P

Originally posted by g88@Dec 19 2004, 14:03
InitialD,

Cham2020,

hmm .. last time my car timing also sot sot one .. morning low low .. afternoon high high .. after revv .. lagi high high .. night stable stable .. then i start to tune the auto chock .. the air con and the idling .. morning, afternoon and night also stable .. but it took me almost two weeks time jz to get these things done ...

i changed my car carb once .. cost me rm900 ... ur rm2000 carb is branded one is it ?

Originally posted by khtan+Dec 20 2004, 12:41 -->
QUOTE (khtan @ Dec 20 2004, 12:41 )
--QuoteBegin-g88
@Dec 19 2004, 14:03
InitialD,

Cham2020,

hmm .. last time my car timing also sot sot one .. morning low low .. afternoon high high .. after revv .. lagi high high .. night stable stable .. then i start to tune the auto chock .. the air con and the idling .. morning, afternoon and night also stable .. but it took me almost two weeks time jz to get these things done ...

i changed my car carb once .. cost me rm900 ... ur rm2000 carb is branded one is it ? [/b][/quote]
Ummm i guessed yours in OEM one :P

my RPM start ingnition is 1000+ a bit leh....now FC suffer liao

have to wait my uncle come :(