Clutch a lil bit cacat lah...

katopunk

My clutch feels cacat la. the other day, my mech already said the clutch is slipping.
these few days, what i'm experiencing is.

when like jam tat time, u have to move a bit by bit right? when i half press the clutch, then press full, then half press, then lepas all when the traffic is clear tat time. the clutch won't get up. it'll get up half way only. after a while only it'll get up again.

hmmm... if you know what i mean. these symptom is wad ah? severe clutch problem ah? if it is, what any clutch to recommend? i'm thinking of BRclutch from ipoh.

go for TODA semi racing clutch....i just feel the experience.....lepas a bit...straight away shoot infront...very fast response........

nasir, thanks for the reply. i'll contact Mr BR asap. kekkekeke....

I also bought the clutch plate from MR BR also, with the pressure plate and cover, i bought the semi racing type material. so far is nice and GRIB!!!!!!!

like your situation.... i feel it is the clutch pump problem.... did your mech check it out already?
if really not the clutch pump problem, it will be somewhere in the gearbox oil seal is leaking... and it leak the oil to the clutch plate, and make it slip.

I do have use the most cheapest clutch plate (Daikin), also no face the slip problem. If you are using the supercharge, then i not sure about the slip already.

yup check for it...!!!

if clutch pump problem...you will feel there's less pressure then normal...sometimes you can't change the gear, you have to pump the clutch back only then can change the gear...these are due to clutch pump leaking...due to bad oil seal, rusty pump rod...yes normally those seal can be replaced, but beware sometimes it works sometimes doesn't...it's better to change to a new one...both master clutch pump and the secondary pump...located near the gearbox...Please do remember once changed and drain out all the clutch oil, please do a clutch oil bleeding, same like brake bleeding...reason is to make sure there's no air bubble inside it...

rather then that...is your clutch cover...the pressure plate is too soft already...need to change to a new one...

last but not least is your worn out clutch...this once can be tested when do a normal drive...your rpm is higher then normal...sound like very high revving but the car move too damn slow...

good luck on the findings...