Clutch change: opinions?

mizunori77 u buy exedy clutch pad at which location..i think to change clutch later. need buy new tire first..i lazy to change the expensive clutch coz need to maintain a stock engine hehehe...

same la with me.hehehe.thanks bro mizunori.:biggrin:

@ TomicaGTR,
bro, wat kind of scratching sound? can describe? ur clutch got slip?

@ bean + pejal,
good news guys, the clutch pad got stock and its only RM650. bloody cheap considering its imported from japan :biggrin:

have pm-ed you both the guy's contact number. his workshop is in kepong. you can just call him to place order and then pick it up from him. :driver:

p/s - have attached a pic of the clutch pad and the box for ur reference. sorry for the blurry pics... my phone's camera quite cacat :adore:

• Exedy organic clutch pad.jpg
    Exedy organic clutch pad.jpg
    163.6 KB · Views: 161
  • Exedy organic clutch box.jpg
    Exedy organic clutch box.jpg
    195.1 KB · Views: 145
alright.thanks a lot bro.do pm me again the number.cause didnt get the pm.thanks.this was the clutch that i've been looking for la.so confirm for evo 8 this clutch?cause I heard e7 clutch different from e8/9.

@ TomicaGTR,
bro, wat kind of scratching sound? can describe? ur clutch got slip?
@ bean + pejal,
good news guys, the clutch pad got stock and its only RM650. bloody cheap considering its imported from japan :biggrin:

have pm-ed you both the guy's contact number. his workshop is in kepong. you can just call him to place order and then pick it up from him. :driver:

p/s - have attached a pic of the clutch pad and the box for ur reference. sorry for the blurry pics... my phone's camera quite cacat :adore:

It's just when release the clutch pedal and the car about to move, then I can hear the sound like scratch between metals. Not every time but sometimes only. I drove my car to workshop but the mechanic said it's normal for Evos. No slip just the sound only.

@ BEan + rakesh,
pm sent :biggrin:

p/s - yeah, it is for evo 8, same as the one that i am using. you'll have to tell him which version to order though. i can't remember if ours is 8.5" or 9".

@ Tomica,
hm... i'm not too sure then... maybe the real sifus can help... i pandai cakap only... :adore:

mizunori77,

I wish to have the contact also.
The Exedy can be use as replacement pad from stock clutch ke boss?
No need to change the whole set la...?
Please advise...

Thanks in advance

Bro Jebu. Sorry for interrupting ur thread. Since we r discussing bout d clutch then I have 1 dilemma. I use ogura clutch but wondering of scratching sound when release clutch paddle. It's difference form "loceng" sound when pressing d pedal. Appreciate to those who use the same clutch to share whether it is normal or not.

No worries. I used Ogura on my R32 before. I didn't have the sound you described when release clutch pedal so really dunno why its happening on your evo. It's a very good clutch, but for my Evo its not running very high HP & torque so no need to buy so expensive clutch. I decided on getting ACT for the evo.

thanks friends..eh engine evo4 can used the exedy clutch?really really thanks for u helping me hehhee..i super duper lazy my baby.i just maintain what the previous owner giv me... just enjoying driving my baby hehe

No worries. I used Ogura on my R32 before. I didn't have the sound you described when release clutch pedal so really dunno why its happening on your evo. It's a very good clutch, but for my Evo its not running very high HP & torque so no need to buy so expensive clutch. I decided on getting ACT for the evo.

Thanks bro. I've checked with few of our friends and most of them experience the same. Could be only to Evos using ogura. But anyway I will share if I get any findings.

hi guys. my clutch kong last few day, i was thinking of exedy single plate racing clutch. any coment on that one? will it be so so hard?

sigle plate tak cukup...then need to upgrade to super single.....then later...cannot cook ur leg also and ends up getting the twin plate at last......

S + SS + D = 3 times workmanship + 3 x cost of cluth
Double = time time jom and sure yam yam

My 2 cents

Tak cukup becoz need more power?
hahaah. Stock is enough for me actually. Just stock kong. Jusr need something better and not exp. Hehehe

Hi I change to Orc super single 1 month plus ago, until today it still slip when high boost during cold start, do u guys experience this? Or it take longer time to seasoned?
My car boost around 1.4bar and 280whp