Colour Led For meters..where to get"??

nice diy.... but its much more easier if were to get 12v white LED from kedai abang and plug and play into it.... hehehe.... less hassle...

you can't see the effect in Daylight but if you using this LED you can c it even in Day time..@@@ somemore is very sharp in night time... this is whole idea....

jinhong530 said:
hehe...
i'm from kulim

any thing i can help ??

i also wanna mod my satria meter color...feel boring with the ori color

Go to ASACAR, dont know if they still keep this type of LED, there is one type of LED, that have 4 heads, haiya .. how to say this ha .. kind like you take 4 normal LED put together, this type of LED is very bright, & the "kaki" is just the same like normal LED so you can put into your led base for your meter.
If you cant find it there, go to bukit mertajam, just before the railway station heading to seberang jaya, where wet market will be on your right so the shop will be on your left, you can find this stuff there, when you came out from the shop, if your car got stuff like white in colour, abit hot, its a bird shit, means you got the right shop.
Good luck !!

hey guys, actually i m working on this as well, i already got quite a few LEDs, different color, name it! almost all color for LEDs. but still no time to sit there n do this! if i get it done, will post it up! fingers crossed!

zane222, good job man! do you have the spec for the LEDs that you r using? So i can compare your LEDs with my LEDs. =)

bublers said:
Go to ASACAR, dont know if they still keep this type of LED, there is one type of LED, that have 4 heads, haiya .. how to say this ha .. kind like you take 4 normal LED put together, this type of LED is very bright, & the "kaki" is just the same like normal LED so you can put into your led base for your meter.
If you cant find it there, go to bukit mertajam, just before the railway station heading to seberang jaya, where wet market will be on your right so the shop will be on your left, you can find this stuff there, when you came out from the shop, if your car got stuff like white in colour, abit hot, its a bird shit, means you got the right shop.
Good luck !!
what is the place name huh ?
a bit blur ler

maybe change my meter color to RED...hehe:X-:

hmm,can anyone fix it for me? hahha what if I buy the LED's and I don;t know how to fix it lol

haha... need to be patient la..

Loolick: I dont know waht LED wow... I went to jalan pasar and already display on the table... What I Want is just something White will do and at the temp and the oil I want it blue... so I bought those with transparent ultra white... and the blue is those with crystal... transperance one la... 3v... but the major thing is you need to buy resister at 440 Ohm at least or else it won't last for long... las time I use 220Ohm resister... it looks really cool and bright..@@ but it only last about a week.... but no problem with the blue colour one..!!

Now working on another project, which the LED will follow your RPM>>!!! each 1K will be place a LED... it will start lightning when you reach when you REV... like you are at 3K rpm... the 1K LED till 3K LED will like up..!!! haha.... cool... if I manage to get it done...

take out the outer part of the console.there's a screw or two there.open the front part and take out the meter.:_: but there's a socket behind it that's connected to the meter so pull that out 1st.then it comes out easy.

is it buy 6v LED and attached a 400ohm resister to its positive leg??? (the resistor got any direction or not???)

you need to get those with 3v led will be enaugh... please resister you can hook up either one side... to the LED positive side... if you look carefully into the LED you will notice that in the LED there is one side looks like falg... that is negative...

Anyway if you have money, chk on eBay.... they have loads of lighting kits for selected models.

that one order from US (if not mistaken).... plus those extra charges and everything, still consider expensive arr....

DIY best.... no extra cost.... wakakakakka...

i saw proton Iswara have blue leds isn't it? So maybe if your car is proton, best to just go to proton dealership and ask if they sell the blue leds for the Iswara and if it is compatible for other proton cars.

hmmm its just a bunch of LEDs on a circuit board so I guess its how you fix and position it behind the meter

zane222 said:
you need to get those with 3v led will be enaugh... please resister you can hook up either one side... to the LED positive side... if you look carefully into the LED you will notice that in the LED there is one side looks like falg... that is negative...

Zane nice job man :)..i also got meter like u 1.6 ,im driving 1.3 car huhhu,can u explain a little bit about it ..like bla bla bla :) .

crystal blue so damn nice with my car

cheers :shcokedcamo: