Come...Come...Come...DIY Vertical Door

Jimslec said:
So DBR78, you are the one that mentioned about the workshop at Kota Kemuning....terrible fella, u can't remember what you had posted before....do check it out? :rock:

haha...i know i posted it but after dat someone say got workshop at puchong area.. dunno who la.
but if u want i can speak to my fren. but pd is fine wiv me too as got excuse to escape from kl for a break at least..haha.. this roy one funny fella la..think we would have an awesome time if we go pd. k will put in my yahoo email add..
cheers jim.. we should go 4 a drink sometime la.. maybe we can ask everyone to meet up for happy hour..this coming weekend???

Jimslec said:
DBR78, how's your new year celebration?

ah new year celebration was alright.. didn drink much though as was busy building a barbeque stand from 7 pm n then got to get the fire started which took me another 1 hour so by 12 ngam ngam my chicken is cooked..hahaha.. somemore got to wake up @ 6.50am to attend a frens wedding convoy..
how bout u??

Jimslec said:
Rattan,
since u r the one to bring up the subject, u name the time, date and venue for everyone...I'm in Old Klang Road area.
May I suggest something, as u had bring up before that u have a fren's workshop in puchong, why don't we meet up somewhere at puchong then we can adjourn to see the workshop...what say u?

ah ha now i found it... dats why i tot got another workshop in puchong area so didn call my fren in kota kemuning la..

haha...my ass still safe.. i like the idea of going pd la.. since ur fren got this experience better la..
cheers bro

DR78 said:
ah ha now i found it... dats why i tot got another workshop in puchong area so didn call my fren in kota kemuning la..

haha...my ass still safe.. i like the idea of going pd la.. since ur fren got this experience better la..
cheers bro

very well then, we shall call for a meeting sometime this coming weekend to vote for a place to execute the project, ja. I hope some the guys will see the updates here....wonder what happen to kelisa and dangerboy? :rolleyes:

Ok guys .... good news Jim had just emailed me the size of the metal sheet that need to be shaped.... I have already printed out and cut out the shape that we need... tomolo will be heading to the hardware shop first to get the metal sheet, will need to survey first where I can get the best, cheapest deal... Fooiiii.... I think its going to be a tough day, after getting the sheet which is roughly 1cm thick which Jim qouted me... I need to get it marked and off to cut it... I think will take another day and we will be ready for our next TT/HH :tee:

Ok guys,

Let's be straight ok....I guess before things are being executed, we should all agree to one thing which we had miss out during the first meeting. Which was, the fundamental part. Should all expenses be shared or otherwise. So, right now we shall go for a vote since this will be the first experience and lesson to start off a practical VDC project.

So, 'Yes' or 'No' (with a reason)
As usual, I'll lead.
1. Jimslec - Yes - the benefit of equal learning and team work.

I would like to say thanx to Rattan which he had executed on his job very actively and fast, it's a true commitment shown here....so, I hope most of us would be just as commited.
Thanx. :smile:

2. Rattan - Yes - this case everyone can contribute.

hey great job there guys...

2. Rattan - Yes - this case everyone can contribute.
3. DR78 - yes - i just want to go vertical n have fun..hahaha

Fellas,

what has happen to our fren dangerousboy and kelisa?
Seems to be missing in action since after the meeting....
sudah ayam berlari kah? :biggrin:

Here is what I made a cut out of the metal piece which is currently in paper model as waiting for fundamental issue to be solved, this model was provided my Jim :biggrin:

Yeah, dangerousboy and kelisa report in guys... wut happen to you guys ? Still hang over ah after new year celebration ?

haha kelisa cabut edi..
hey nice job there.. we will share the cost 4 everything la. so wanna meet up 4 tani this sat.. we drink n discuss.. meet around 10pm??
pls feel free to ask me 4 any help k..
cheers guys

sorry guys for the late reply..lately very bz with work..
guys i need to hold on to this DIY project..sorry...

kelisa6009,

hey, don't you worry about the VDC project, man...it's not a straight on project which will happen in a blink....it's gonna take quite a while. Since you are busy for the moment, you can always go ahead with it, for us just some minimum time spare. Just let us know when you will be available, and that's it. But if you intend to back out now, it's not a problem too.
But sometimes we might need some info from you if can. :cool:

Yea kelisa Jim is correct... It's better not for u to back up now since we have already gone this far... just the fundamental issue now... and we will be spinning with vertical already.. Please think it again... We all need each others... :rock:

So Jim what our next move ? Come on... lets move, its stuck here for past few days... :dancing2:

Tt

Ok all please take note that there will be a meeting for all those is participating...

Date : 07/01/2006 - Saturday
Time : 9.00 PM
Venue : The same mamak stall we had TT - Puchong.

Hope to see all of you guys there, even hope more to come. Those who wants to join us, they can still do so, just give me or Jim a call/email. The numbers are all posted here previously.

DR78, kelisa6009, dangerousboy plz report in....

Over n out.

Ok all please take note that there will be a meeting for all those is participating...

Date : 07/01/2006 - Saturday
Time : 9.00 PM
Venue : The same mamak stall we had TT - Puchong.

Hope to see all of you guys there, even hope more to come. Those who wants to join us, they can still do so, just give me or Jim a call/email. The numbers are all posted here previously.

DR78, kelisa6009, dangerousboy plz report in....

For the update....DBR78, Dangerousboy, Me and Rattan had reported in and confirm to meet up on Saturday, whereas Kelisa6009 has no sign of him.....seriously so bc, our friend....no time for galfren or chics, so do not disturb him...hahaha. :biggrin: