Come...Come...Come...DIY Vertical Door

David,

You are a real fanatic for KIA is it?....Btw I'm gonna get another pair of lift strut for my VD soon....if you are interested to get one too, then pm or sms me....I have to source out for the right newton force measurement to sustain the right weight for my door....let me know, ok?:shades_smile:

Very nice DIYs. How come the total cost need RM2k? I though the materials should be very cheap?

David_KIA-Racing said:
u cannot say like this...fiber oso very cheap,why custom need so expensive??
If i gv u RM2k u do a vertical door for me la...^^

Ok it's a deal! :regular_smile:

But I think VDs are very overrated. Just because it's an exclusive mod doesn't mean the price needs to be jacked up. When I saw the VD door parts at Brothers selling for RM2k+, I was shocked. There was just a few pieces of metal brackets and hinges!

Just give me some time to do some research. I may be able to DIY my own for less than 2k. No offence on your part. Your door looks fabulous and maybe you did some extra work to make it better and I think it's a RM2k well spent.

First of all, I would like to say thanx for the meet up and it's nice to meet u in person. Man thos guys really think it's so easy to DIY the VD thing...for those who can DIY it , I will solute them. Just tell them, David, the material price will be cheap if there a bulk order, otherwise, don't even think of it being cheap to DIY....David will know what I was trying to say....so, think twice again if you guys wanted to comment or we can always have a TT session for those who are interested to find out more....me and David will be very delighted to be there to share, right, David?:shades_smile:

Ya...Jimslec is correct...So if who is interest can meet up TT session,we can preview our car VD for u all,then u will understand wat we mean...no really is D.I.Y,OK??
I think call it custom Vertical Door is better...no DIY~

Erm...still planning~

Ok la...we start here~

- Vetical Door TT -
Date: (to be comfirm)
Time: (to be comfirm)
Venue: Cheras area

This vertical door TT no include u is VD owner or nor...
jz u can come to knw more about VD information

me 1st...

1. David - Kia Optima (VD owner)
2. jimslec - TX3 (VD owner)

Jimslec, I'm not saying it's easy to DIY such things. I have done some read up on the topic too. I'm just saying that a decent VD can be done at a lower cost.

Count me in the TT

3. imoloq - Corolla (normal door owner)

These are excellent sources for VDs

http://www.ferraridoors.com/lambodoorguide2.htm

http://www.gaviotdoors.com/home.html

Count me in the TT

3. imoloq - Corolla (normal door owner)
4. EricToh - Honda City (normal door)

David_KIA-Racing said:
Erm...still planning~

Ok la...we start here~

- Vetical Door TT -
Date: (to be comfirm)
Time: (to be comfirm)
Venue: Cheras area

This vertical door TT no include u is VD owner or nor...
jz u can come to knw more about VD information

me 1st...

2. jimslec - TX3 (VD owner)....pls suggest timedate and place as well

David, u r really a happening guy, my fren.....the replies are great thru u....get's it going bro...and since u stays very far, u'll be the one to name the place....ok?
remind me when there's a conclusion already, thanx.:shades_smile:

Estima Vertical door...VIP Style~

http://www.clublexus.com/gallery/data/500/3210.jpg

http://www.clublexus.com/gallery/data/500/3310.jpg

346.jpg

walao~~~ damn chun man.... But very low wor... can cross over hump??