Comment On RX7(FC3S)

SilverWings

what do you guys think about this car??
can anyone tell me the weakness and benefits of this car??
i notice there are website mentioning this car is a 4 seat 2 door car
but i fail to find the seat photo of thise car. can anyone help?
thanks a lot
http://www.eoa.com.my/usedcar/mazda.rx7.8686.frontside.jpg

nice design .. but some says spareparts difficult to get.. rotary engine mah.. anyway.. cant afford oso.. :(

i heard some said this is Fuel Maniac, but i won't know how Mad it is. as far as i know this car is cheaper than Wira, that why i'm considering about this car. and need some suggestion from all of you
still the same question, 2 seat or 4 seat??

:unsure: i dont own one but, its still a great and powerful car..
has lots of potential..

if you decide to own it, make sure you have enough knowledge of the Rotary and how they work.. ;)

i guess if you're planning to drive it everyday its better you get a wira, as old rotary engines tend to give alot problems besides drinking oil like mad. If u're unlucky your FC might end up in the workshop more than its on the road :)

for me it is a great project car but for not for every daily use......reliability is an issue here.

my RM100 can ride up to 370Km normal city driving. Auto even less at 320km. But it also depends on your driving style and setting of your car. Bring this topic under Mazda, our rotary fans are willing to guide u the proper way to maintain ratary engines. ;)

why my car fuel $50 can go 250km ? ...
now matter what is my driving style , the mileage still the same ,

The picture of the FC that you show are series 4 86-88 model .

Yes 4 seat ... but back seat cant really take passenger , for kids its okay .

Originally posted by 777hp@Jan 21 2005, 00:46
why my car fuel $50 can go 250km ? ...
now matter what is my driving style , the mileage still the same ,

The picture of the FC that you show are series 4 86-88 model .

Yes 4 seat ... but back seat cant really take passenger , for kids its okay .
Oh~ a FC3S owner here?
can you post a internal photo of this car?
i really wish to have a look of it
that mean this car is unstable? unrealiable?

Originally posted by Incinerate@Jan 20 2005, 17:43
i guess if you're planning to drive it everyday its better you get a wira, as old rotary engines tend to give alot problems besides drinking oil like mad. If u're unlucky your FC might end up in the workshop more than its on the road :)
The Engine really that bad? :huh:
no other to overcome this problem ?

sorry dont have the picture of the interiors ,
I would suggest you to get a FC from a well maintained onwer , I think the photo that you shown are at some use car near to sunway .

Many quote that rotary are not reliable , But as usual and car or engine need good care to keep up the tip top condition ,

I would say not really a problem for me so far ,

Originally posted by 777hp@Jan 21 2005, 09:10
sorry dont have the picture of the interiors ,
I would suggest you to get a FC from a well maintained onwer , I think the photo that you shown are at some use car near to sunway .

Many quote that rotary are not reliable , But as usual and car or engine need good care to keep up the tip top condition ,

I would say not really a problem for me so far ,
;) hi friend, u wanna get advise pls get from the the ppl
who r using a FC or FD. Coz other might hv alot of things to
say thou........u know what i mean.
If u using stock engine and ECU, fuel is resonable if u change ECU and setting........
high power = higher fuel.......thats all :lol:

NO SUCH THING AS A BAD CAR JUST BAD OWNERS WHOM DO NOT KNOW HOW TO MANTAIN THE CAR OR WORSE BUY THE CAR AND EXPECT THE ROTARY TO RUN ON PROTON BUDGET!!! :(

:lol: ...cool car...wanna own one as well but heard it takes up a lot of maintainence fee and also petrol :(