"Compatible" BOVs for 4G93T

hamsap

Have heard of certain brands of BOVs giving the 'engine die-off' problem when having it vented out to the atmosphere.

Was wondering if GReddy's Type-S or Type RS posses such problems?

Appreciate it if you could list it down as per below for others who is in search for such information as well.

4G93T "Compliant" BOVs
- HKS SSQV
-
-

4g93T "Non-compliant" BOVs
-
-
-

hks ssqv. it never caused my engine to die out. YMMV tho, since alot of ppl says otherwise.

I've used these few BOV or at least seen those 4G93T owners using them without 'die off' problem.

1. Apexi Twin Chamber - Previous BOV
2. Blitz Trumpet Type - Currently Using
3. Monza SSQV - Fren
4. Greddy Type S - Fren
5. Greddy Type RS (New type) - Fren
6. HKS SSQV - Fren
7. SARD R2D2 - Fren

I never hear them complain abt the die off symptoms. I think it due to some adjustment problems. Too soft will eventually coz it to die off.

i'm using sard r2d2 for 1 year ++ without any problem....;)
so don't worry man....:)

i did a survey like this oso b4 i converted my engine..n the one bov which was given the best review was the r2d2...i myself oso using it now..but im sure others will also work fine..also depends on wat boost u plan on running..but i would say most can withstand up to 2bar..so shud not b a prob...

hei mate,

i'm also using the blitz trumpet bov..so far no issues....using for 8 months..no problems