corolla ke70

20vturbo

haha,now the car's brake pump and etc create problem..leaking oil everymorning.

here goes my question.

1.it doesn't have any rpm meter standard.can i put in one? where to attach the wire?

2.absorber die..kong..,what's the best absorber and spring for it? standard ke70 bought from halfcut and then cut one round ok or not?

my dad told me last time (long time ago, before give me the car) he go change suspension, 1 pair only RM150, NEW~

i dunno what brand is it or how good is it, just give the car to a trusted mech, and he go find and buy and pasang for us... its oil absorber so its quite soft

spring never change, so dunno...

my KE70 also dun have RPM meter... :(

i use standard ke70(japan spec) springs,the diffrence that it has more coils and bigger wire diameter(few mm only,not much) than the malaysian ke70 springs...so i cut 1.5 coil out of it and paired with a gab adjustable at the back..not quite hard,but enuff for my driving style coz i didnt drive fast around corners... :D

so if new absorber cost rm150 for one piece,how about half-cut one..hmm,

this means there's no way for me to know the rpm of the engine unless i change to other engine..

Originally posted by 20vturbo@Jan 31 2005, 13:48
so if new absorber cost rm150 for one piece,how about half-cut one..hmm,

this means there's no way for me to know the rpm of the engine unless i change to other engine..
i guess it have to be 150 one piece, but my dad confuse abit say its been a while, can't remember is it 1 pair or 1 abs. cuz everytime change must change 1 pair or not balance.

chances are that its 1 pair, with the old one trade in for service and then sold as recond stuff... who knows..