crankshaft pulley bolt removal

tacira

guys....

can anyone recommend method to get crankshaft pulley bolt remove off, the pulley bolt very hard to open

any suggestion...

ermm...
last time i open 4G15 iswara...
steering turn right...and can see many rubber there...take out de rubber and open from there...
mivec than duno liao...

I am having difficulty removing the crankshaft pulley as I am unable to immobilize the crankshaft and pulley in order to remove the bolt. Is there a special tool required that will allow removal of the crankshaft pulley bolt? any procedure for loosening crankshaft pulley bolt

I assumed that you have those knowledge before attempting diy. That's why I just gave you my opinion and you'd have the idea of what should be done.
What ever, since you're asking, here's how.

1. open the flywheel covering plate. You have to securely place your car on a jack stand for it's at the bottom side betwwen the engine and the transmission. Have your flywheel exposed (from the back).

2. Using a fairly large screwdriver, poked into 1 of the flywheel teeth, turn the crank centre bolt anticlockwise, till the screwdriver get stuck to the engine case.

3. Force open the crank centre-bolt.

You can also do this trick by dismantling the starter motor and lock the flywheel there. Eiher way can do the job. If you feel too difficult to do it all alone by yourself, have a friend to hold the screwdriver/stopper for you while you force that centre-bolt at the other end.

Hope you can get your job done in no time.

2ppl,
one hold the but with tool,
another can crank the engine JUST ONCE.
its a method i used

aiyoo..diy very easy...take 22mm wrench-lock n hold to lower arm-n just crank once...sure its open.......(this method is just for diy,got no air gun at home) no harm to anything

slot in first gear, turn the tyre until you feel the resistance, jam the brake.

This will lock everything from the driveshaft- gearbox - clutch - flywheel until the crankshaft.

thanks to drexchan

well done..
just to change water pump, timing belt and tensioner bearing