D16 SOHC 170whp

microtech-info

Untill now we never see the D16 sohc non Vtec can make the best HP on the dyno.Now we from RPM2 Racing already finish build the D16 engine and get the max hp on the standart engine.After do some standart modification we get 170whp.Let's to share some info with u.

Engine:D16 Sohc non Vtec(1.6L)
Bore:76mm X 90mm
Peak Hp@rpm:7800@160whp
Dyno Type:Destec
Pistons CR:11.1:1
Cond Rod:OE
Machine Work:Rpm2 Racing
Cylinder Head:Polish only
Valve spring/retainer:Vtec Sohc
Cam:282 regrind cam
Intake Manifold:OE
Injectors:350cc
Fuel Dilevery:Bosch 910 fuel pump
Engine Management:Microtech LT10s
Spark Plug:NGK
Ignition:single FireBall coil.(45,000V)

Cost all modification about RM8500

For more information pls contack
[email protected]
http://rpm2racing.fotopages.com

i heard u just blown the engine? now rebuild it back aa?
remember me last time coming to ur place to install microtech for my fren?
its a mivec turbo.

reliability wise?? sometimes u can gain hp more on dynoed .. but when it comes to normal or advance driving.. the engine arent capable of taking the hourly run..

i believe that car only meant for track... m i rite mtech-info...
but not sure if the engine oso can use for on the road.. mean the engine reliability...

microtech-info said:
Untill now we never see the D16 sohc non Vtec can make the best HP on the dyno.Now we from RPM2 Racing already finish build the D16 engine and get the max hp on the standart engine.After do some standart modification we get 170whp.Let's to share some info with u.

Engine:D16 Sohc non Vtec(1.6L)
Bore:76mm X 90mm
Peak Hp@rpm:7800@160whp
Dyno Type:Destec
Pistons CR:11.1:1
Cond Rod:OE
Machine Work:Rpm2 Racing
Cylinder Head:Polish only
Valve spring/retainer:Vtec Sohc
Cam:282 regrind cam
Intake Manifold:OE
Injectors:350cc
Fuel Dilevery:Bosch 910 fuel pump
Engine Management:Microtech LT10s
Spark Plug:NGK
Ignition:single FireBall coil.(45,000V)

Cost all modification about RM8500

For more information pls contack
[email protected]
http://rpm2racing.fotopages.com

Good job there:regular_smile: well done, but fren,,,,76 x 90 is not 1.6 anymore,,,gotcha :shades_smile: . What piston you are using, frankly what mm ?

RM8500 why not just get B16 original also 160hp right??? pls correct me if i were wrong!

hattech-v said:
i believe that car only meant for track... m i rite mtech-info...
but not sure if the engine oso can use for on the road.. mean the engine reliability...

I 2nd this... it should be for race only!

with 282cam profile, i thinks its idle at 2000rpm..

Why not swap B series, bcoz they wan compete at 1.6NA category for this coming Sepang drag battle... ermm it would be nice..

nice specs u got there.. 170 on wheel.. even stock B16B running 155-160 whp if not mistaken..

u guys preparing the engine for Sepang Drag is it?? What kinda quater-mile times are u targeting with the setup??

Wow... Respect... 0_o
At first when I saw the tittle i thought turbo.. NA somemore.. double respect..!!

yeh..the engine is not blowup..have a problem from radiator cover broken.That day have a mivec turbo when the dyno time.The car only for drag race.This my own car.for coustemer i can give a red line.coz of daily driving.I want to see what can i get from the standart machine.:regular_smile:

Still research bro..not target for darg sepang.hope one day can joint for drag race.I must do everyting complete with tranny..hope can get best time 13.0s my target.

Sorry Bro..That day on the dyno cant print out the graft.the computer have a problem.U can saw the whp when u put a load on the dyno meter.
lilvee said:
Ermmm.... I tought u post up the dyno shit...