If 3 cylinder me think can because L5 3cyl (code EF-RL) have the same bore size with L2 (code EF-JL) i.e. it got 68mm bore and 60.5mm stroke
and... you loose 0.5mm of compression ratio if using L2 piston (8 vs 8.5) source:
http://english.auto.vl.ru/catalog/daihatsu/mira_tr-xx/1993_9/10823/
http://english.auto.vl.ru/catalog/daihatsu/mira_tr-xx/1997_5/10799/
If 4 cylinder (code JB-JL), you have to rebore a lot because it has 61mm bore and 56.4mm stroke source:
http://english.auto.vl.ru/catalog/daihatsu/mira_tr-xx/1997_5/10801/
If ur engine is a L5 3 cylinder, my advice is to just rebore your L2 sleeve and install a Kelisa (1.0cc) piston. although its a low compression piston, but it can withstand boost up to 1.8 bar with no management and the engine last quite long until the gearbox kaput and the kancil is now total lost due to accident..
when dis happens my rev feels like a pull back, drop of performance for 1 sec,,,, on dyno machine at each run, it always happens at dat region, thus im not able to pull above dat region, as da a/f ratio fluctuates up...
To all the Skyline Sifus and Gurus here, Im a newbie here coz my partner just got his Skyline 34 GT-T last week.
He is intending to convert his bodyparts with aftermarket bodyparts namely C-West, Nismo etc. The thing...