DC2 crossmember on EG

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

lohkh999

Recently i just replaced my EG9 crossmembet to DC2 which c/w steering.
I found there is a PRO & CON by using it.
PRO:It's more sensitive during making cornering,steering more lighter compare with previous one.
CON:Minimum turning radius become bigger not so good to take the sharp u-turn.

Dear Sifu all,
What I mentioned above is it correct?

TQ.

changed the crossmember and steering rack on my EG to DC2-R

ur pro is correct...although to me its a con...i prefer steering a little heavier... nicer to layan corner...

as for the con....for me it was terbalik... with old steering rack, the steering from center to full lock took 1 round....DC2-R rack took 1.5 rounds..so i get better turning radius at full steering lock

Seems like the tires doesn't turn as much as original EG. U-turn need take more space & especially at crowded parking lot where space is limited.