DE or DET?

trueno

hi all...i am newbie here...some question wanna ask all nissan tai kor here...

wat defference between RBxxDE or RBxxDET??DET more reliable is it??how to differenciate both of these engine???thx.....:regular_smile:

Correct me if I'm wrong

DE means the engine has fuel injection.

DET means the engine is fuel-injected AND turbocharged.

and i know DET for turbo charge is better and reliable isn't it?other than that??if DE engine wanna put turbo not very good or else??thanks.

D - double cam
E - EFI/injection
T - turbo.

u can always BOT for a DE.but why?just get a DET.:_:

Fluffy said:
D - double cam
E - EFI/injection
T - turbo.

u can always BOT for a DE.but why?just get a DET.:_:

Yeah DET are meant to run turbos so it should be more reliable than a boosted DE

i think the DE version is hard to find these days, plus the power is so so only, not very good, the price is more expensive than the DET, and the FC is similar to the DET version (better a bit only), so the DET is a better deal

just my 2 cents

haiz....actually i wanna fidn a31 with RB20DET one...and wanna find out more details...thanks....anyone got lobang who selling a31 RB20DET one??hehee...

i think A31 with sr20 engine is pretty rare in this market (got, but rare). Most ppl chose RB engine 'cause it's cheap, even RB25det is only RM4000 or less, almost the same price as sr20...

TRUENO, if u wanna purchase a long term relationship cefiro for heavy mods, I suggest u find those with RB25 in it, 'cause after u bought RB20, u'll be praying for more power, and will re-consider changing to RB25 later (just like me)

bro stormlcc....u wanna sold off ure car boh?i oso wish for rb25 but i really worried bout fuel consumption and i just wan for weekend ride for it...rb20 is enuf for me lah...heheheh...got lobang boh??

trueno said:
bro stormlcc....u wanna sold off ure car boh?i oso wish for rb25 but i really worried bout fuel consumption and i just wan for weekend ride for it...rb20 is enuf for me lah...heheheh...got lobang boh??

aiyoh...i tak ada lobang lah....

u can always search in the cars for sales section in zth or go to motortraders.com.my

I think nowadays very cheap already lah, if u are planning to use on weekdays, directly go for RB25det lah, U WON'T REGRET IT...trust me!!!

RB20det is really weak on the lower end torque lah, must mod lots of things to get 240whp, but if u got RB25det engine, with everything stock just boost to 0.9 or 1.0 bar u can get 240whp already, and u can get high torque on the low rpm side, i compared the dyno charts between these two engines already, the extra RM2000 for the RB25det is really worth it (I spent nearly RM4000 to get the horse power I want on the RB20det lah)

haha surely la..who will want to sell a monster like urs rite?:_:

check out the avatar also i know its a monster..heheh nice car man!

RB20 if u really one...get a RB20det from skyline GT
it has more bhp...

Huh? RB series oso gt N/A? I just hear SR series gt N/A, correct me if im wrong, trueno, u can go find S15 SR20DET, stock car oredy gt 250bhp with 2.0cc engine! :regular_smile:

Fluffy said:
haha surely la..who will want to sell a monster like urs rite?:_:

check out the avatar also i know its a monster..heheh nice car man!

haha, thanks man, actually it's not really a monster comparing to those my friends are driving, always makan by the evo3 and mazda B8 on the straight roads, but when going up genting it's always appetizer for me....

mohalw said:
Huh? RB series oso gt N/A? I just hear SR series gt N/A, correct me if im wrong, trueno, u can go find S15 SR20DET, stock car oredy gt 250bhp with 2.0cc engine! :regular_smile:

uhm...the N/A engine from the S15 is SR20DE lah (the T stands for turbo), but it's damn expensive lah....how many S15 halfcut have u encountered before in half cut shop ah??? almost non....

plus u have to consider the body weight of the A31...it's damn heavy, so u won't feel any kind of g-force when pick up, but anyway it's a good suggestion (IF u can find and S15 engines...haha)

u can buy 3 RB20det halfcuts for just one S15 halfcut nowadays...:emoticon_U:

and as i know...parts for rb cheaper than sr.....and...a31 more suitable for rb lah...hahaha...i oso like a31 wif rb25 one....but..roadtax &
insurance..aiks....but i found some a31 wif rb25 in car for sell section quite reasonable price...bout 28k to 30k can get liao...hoho...but i know not much on the car...need all sifus guide me..hehehe...:shades_smile: any a31 sifus from jb??hehe..

stormlcc said:
uhm...the N/A engine from the S15 is SR20DE lah (the T stands for turbo), but it's damn expensive lah....how many S15 halfcut have u encountered before in half cut shop ah??? almost non....

plus u have to consider the body weight of the A31...it's damn heavy, so u won't feel any kind of g-force when pick up, but anyway it's a good suggestion (IF u can find and S15 engines...haha)

u can buy 3 RB20det halfcuts for just one S15 halfcut nowadays...:emoticon_U:

Em, brother, i think u gt sum misunderstand with wat i means! Wat i means is, RB have no N/A engine, n SR series gt N/A engine, well, if can't get S15 engine, still can get S14 engine, coz S14 SR20DET is still get 230bhp.... Anyway, thanks for ur suggestion brother! Coz i still confuse using wat engine with my Nissan Bluebird! :regular_smile: