Honda EG or Toyota AE100?

J101 said:
thats why the MAIN question was regarding maintenance and fuel comsumption. AE100 would be the best choice. the modding question wasnt in mind.

modding wasnt in mind?
i'm driving a toyota converted to 20v engine, always wanna mod my car but the aftermarket performance part for this engine are damm limited or expensive compare to honda. like talking about cams, toyota only got toda cam, honda got damm kau alot like jun, toda, and i believe alot more. for toyota, u can hardly get any nice item unless u buy new. final drive g/box (4.73) for toyota cost about 3.5k brand new. second hand- dun see any1 selling compare to honda final drive(lots of choice frm 4.75 to even 5.1 correct me if i got it wrong). what about suspension? y dont u check out motortrader n see how many aftermarket honda stuff compare to toyota(for ae model).
so my advise is if u plan to mod ur car kau kau, go for honda. if dont plan to do any mod, HONDA also. hahahaha......coz its the matter of time before u decided to mod ur ride from time to time. hehehe

hello..

actually for me to drive 2nd hand car wasnt so bad either.. yet the problem is still to come we never know. but i bet there is a 2nd hand car that worth to buy. but nowadays, interest damn high.so again the question is to be or not to be?

about sr3 or ae101...

both for me is equal..me, myself drove an eg06/sr03 with minor mods.i bought it for about 2 yers back. the interest is damn high.. but i still satsified with it. actually i would die to drive a vtec car. as for the economic part, thumbs up for honda..vtec is well known engine, parts of body parts + engine parts chopshop ready,design still not outdated, strong chesis.

if u want to get a honda/eg.. make sure it V ready.. (manual of course!)

eventough im pro vtec n honda, but i wont say no to toyota.. the lagendary AE86 + 4AGE.. also well known.. i have a friend that use this AE101 with 4AGE ready.. cost effective, fc ok,spare parts also chopshop ready, n damn realiable.. not to mention fast car... but for me the design of toyota is not as much powww as honda's..

the main thing is, test both car..EG Vready + AE101 4A ready.. bring along ur mechanic to test it..

then make urself a good comparision, then buy..

p/s: V sounds much better! hehe

Toyota ? hehhe...dun under estimate this car....especially with a blactop 4 throttle.

My 1st car was a Toyota (Starlet)....never had any problems with it. If mods and looks are not your priority, then go for Toyota.

crower, starlet with 4EFTE aaa ? uii...my dream car when i was schooling....ehehehee...

huh...then i've been beaten by a 20hp thingy ler lately.....uuuhuhuhuuuu....

good advice. had the same thought.

clement said:
modding wasnt in mind?
i'm driving a toyota converted to 20v engine, always wanna mod my car but the aftermarket performance part for this engine are damm limited or expensive compare to honda. so my advise is if u plan to mod ur car kau kau, go for honda. if dont plan to do any mod, HONDA also. hahahaha......coz its the matter of time before u decided to mod ur ride from time to time. hehehe

Esp if you hang around zth honda forum... the moddding bug will bite you big time.. haha!