Speed Demon said:Don't get me wrong. I am not criticizing the Charade with Toyota 1.6 engine. But I was just wondering whether most of you accept putting large cc engines into small chassis like Charade or Kancil as a "normal" part of car modding.
It doesnt sound strange to me, but in terms of chassis strengthening there is not much you can do. All I know is that you can spot-weld the chassis. Even then, sometimes that is not enough. I had a friend who transplanted a Mitsu GSR into a Wira 1.3 chassis. Spot-welded the chassis at time of transplant. Modified engine until reach 275bhp ATW. After 10 months, chassis was bent. :shocked:stroker_kit said:so, why does cc increase sounds strange to you???
Speed Demon said:It doesnt sound strange to me, but in terms of chassis strengthening there is not much you can do. All I know is that you can spot-weld the chassis. Even then, sometimes that is not enough. I had a friend who transplanted a Mitsu GSR into a Wira 1.3 chassis. Spot-welded the chassis at time of transplant. Modified engine until reach 275bhp ATW. After 10 months, chassis was bent. :shocked:
:angel_smile:
openg said::shocked: wah..lau ehhhh.... nicely done.....
i'm using deto on g100 body....
like i said before... if mode 4 throttle can gain only 96 whp n it coz a bump , might as well as op for turbo charge....:baring_teeth:
yeah u r right speed demon.... the chasis cannot stand the engine.. it will tear it apart ... specially inside the wheel arch always crack... mine crack already....
but now my car send to workshop for body work... chasis strenghten specially the engine bay...:devil_smile:
MITSUBISHI | EVO 6.5(M) | 96/99 | RM6x,xxx pearl white, Minor... |