Differentiate on E8 Mr and E8 turbine

????????????? y u say my car got fast ?????????????

its stock standard only la

using the legendary cheapo PFC :D

L jetro model....just plug n play......wan anot ....my buddy selling his.........asking price only 2.5K with special tunning.......if you car has his same kind mods....then u can save on tunning fees :D

wan to know wat mods ah......i arrange for u to meet him la....then u 2 discuss discuss....hehehe

he going to try some other mgt.....so PFC is not sufficient to sustain his applications......dats y selling

okok....but prob ...i'm in kk..not kl..hahaha...for evo8 rite??? including the software ??? or only commandor?

yeah, that wht i heard also tat pfc is limited till certain hp....i think is 400++ hp on engine ...izzit ??? if 400 whp then is ok la...(correct me if mistake) ..

wht mod did he done on ....

who go bullshit pfc can stand till 400hp only?

dd: your ccar got 280 cam

bro jun,

i not sure is whp...or on engine la k....but as far i know there is a limit in btw this hp range......( info from my mechanic - [ex links power R&D manager] )

hehehe SLJ, u r rite, power fc L jetro model which uses back the stock a/f sensors r not able to give accurate readings once your car is more than 360 whp....so in terms of on engine i think around 400 HP lor...... anyways not accurate doesnt mean cannot use.....so depends on how much on WHEEL u wan.....if u wan 380 WHP i think still achievable....however if ON WHEEL 400 erm dat i m not so optimistic liao :d

those using ecu with harness n respective own set of map sensors will be able to tell u how much accurate n better :)

as for my buddy....aiming more than 380 WHP.......so long term wise....PFC l jetro dun suits him

as for me ok ok la....me only a fast wannabe.....in actual not so fast LOLssss

JUN EK9.......how u guess its 280 la ?? me using 264 only la :P

by the way......anything more than 360 WHP .......dats the range the AYC can sustain threshold level, wear n tear will be accelerated..........all the shafts shafts n gearings......not to forget the internals............r all accelerated with wear n tear.......hehehe so PLAN WELL AHEAD b4 u wan anything......once again let me preach this.....its a M T T concept = Money TUNER (mechanic) TIME all has to be balanced out :))

well if u mod is just for sake of figures......then maybe not so much of a point...depends on individual.....for us......its a whole deal of experiencing n of coz from 1 stage to another.......the process apart from gaining knowledge....is also a very gud walkthrough for u to understand EXACTLY wat u wan .......maybe initially u would wan 300 whp....but once reaching there......u may realise 300 is actually not much...so wat should u do ? how to proceed ? wat stuff to do ? cost effective ? ROI ? meachanic ? tuner ? which mgt to use ? a lot of things to be planned n discussed abt.........

hehehe for me aso newbie la....dun dare to say too much later be branded as SIN KA LAN liao then pai seh :D

bro dd,

thank q..logically, when we buy thing...sure will look for long term rite...that why surely will look into the thing clearly before make the first move rite....i made my first step wrongly....coz i went to bought the e6x back..after then i know e6x wont work as stand alone on e8 unless ignore the check light and those acd stuff....even can figure the way out...but it comes a lot of doubt rite..now the e6x can see cannot use..money stuck there....new set somemore...hai!~!~!..so, now really run on this ultimate first and look see look see wht ecu can use lo later .....

tc kee asked me to use ecutek....but then we (in kk) where got ppl playing tat beside my workshop.... all microtech and haltech kaki....if really wan to play on ecutec...then need to inverst over 10k on the software yearly... i wan to go for motec....but maybe i'm the only one using in kk..then how to invest on the license...haha....headache lo....

if in kl easy...just pay for whtever tuning tool u need...but here....haiii.....sien la...

well PFC is cheapo a bit ma :D so just buy n try lor.....dun like still can sell ma....for my fren he ok to try.......for me...i happy with it liao :D

erm ecutek ...haltech....motec....n all the rest of the tec....er....i m not sure frankly.........but i believe all ecus r gud...its just depending on how gud n comfortable the tuner is in using which :D

yeah man...thank for sharing ur knownledge,....i'm also newbie...just listen to ppl's all around...and somehow might comes out lot of stupid question ..hahaha but i think this is a way of learning ..LOL....

as u said was rite too...in the end is up to the tuner...a good tuner maybe give u the best tuning even on normal management....i trust my tuner a lot..hahah coz he really good in tuning ... but for me...i think 300 plus on whp is nice for comfort drving... and street use....and if wan to go above 400hp...i think really need a lot of "bullets" ...so i'm aiming around 350 whp ......but slowly lo...coz made the wrong move at first....waste money on the bodykit and brought the haltech....anyway...is still a long long way for my evo education career....lol... so u must be my sifu wo....share share ur knowledge with me ah..haha

going for 5k complete set with wiring for evo8...brand new set....not even open the plasctic beg yet....

JUN EK9 :PPPPPPPPPPpppppppppp

y dun u say i got 304 pulak !!! :P

slj....no worries will help u to ask ask :D

ya of cuz wrong info mah.. dd dont hv the 304 cam la but instead abit related is he moster got 340WHP mah.. 280 not sufficient liao :PPP hihihihi...