Disney coming to Malaysia?? hmm...

trancebum

alright ppl....u've seen it here first. I dont see it reported in any local papers at all. Malaysia maaaaaaaaaaaaaay get it's VERY OWN Disney theme park. I think this is a to be a direct challenge to Singapore's casino/theme park combo.

Oriental Land in talks to build Disneyland in Malaysia

Sunday, May 28, 2006 at 13:34 EDT
KUALA LUMPUR — Malaysia is in talks with Japan's Oriental Land Co to bring the first Disney theme park to Southeast Asia, the Edge business daily reported Sunday. Disney holds no stake in Oriental Land. The Japanese company pays royalties to the California-based entertainment company.

Quoting unnamed sources, the weekly newspaper said Malaysian government officials and representative of UEM World Bhd., a government-linked conglomerate, have met with Oriental Land, the operator of Tokyo Disneyland, to bring the world-famous theme park to Bandar Nusajaya. Nusajaya is UEM's 23,000-acre township in the southwestern tip of Johor State.

it'll be main attractions for singaporeans?
kl ppl gotta travel far n wide just to get there....snif*

if reli gona hav in msia...
sure marketin will increase de...
cuz so many attraction on it...

i wonder how much will it effect mr.lim's business.......

i will go eventhough if it's in johore...

woo hooo..disneyland..but last time i heard they said wanna build warner bro's studio in johhore..now disney

which to believe.......?

listen first la..

This plan is already canceled or proven to be a hoax last week.

wa ha ha... mickey is in da house.. hehe.. whoa.. big project o disneyland... definitely iy is a good thing.. economy boost...

Malaysia has a habit of building structures for the sake of tourism and then neglecting them over the years. If there were to be a Disney World here, you can expect it to rot over time. We simply do not posses the proper mentality to preserve the magic that surrounds Disney. You'll get people littering and vandalising the whole place.

NOSkill said:

sure? although there has been no official words about whether there will be a Disneyland in Malaysia or not, but our PM did meet Japanese Partner of Tokyo DisneyLand.

Today's Star : http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2006/5/30/nation/14369459&sec=nation

Btw, Singapore is keeping a close watch on msia's developement especially in Johore, if Disneyland really coming to msia, this would be a great competitive to singapore especially in tourism , they really kiasu la ...

they are gonna build it halfway.. then mickey mouse will come out and say.. fuck u! u never asked my permission!! i say NO to yer disneyland! build more spa ok? so then, they have to compensate to all d contractors

I wonder how will it look like when Mickey and Minnie wear songkok and baju kurung :))

What's weird is if they start speaking in BM. I went to the one in HK and they Chinese man. Somehow calling Mickey Mouse, "Mai-key Loh Shui" just isn't the same for me.

What's weird is if they start speaking in BM. I went to the one in HK and they Chinese man. Somehow calling Mickey Mouse, "Mai-key Loh Shui" just isn't the same for me. So it'll be "Mickey Tikus" here? Donald Itik...

NOSkill said:

NOSkill...care to retract your statement? or if not, then please provide link to debunk this 'myth'. would much appreciate the latter...cos then i can sleep more soundly knowing that no more $$ will be wasted on this idiocy.

Create 20,000 jobs, for people who doesn't give a shit about customer satisfaction.

Duke Red,
Mickey Mouse = Tikus BerMeeKee
Daisy Duck = Itik BerDay-C
heh heh
We'll get to see goofy cook fried kuay teow, porky pig chopping bak kut teh meat, Pluto chasing malays cos malays run away from Pluto and Pluto thinks they're playing a game of chase (no pun/sarcasm/etc. intended), and in the adult Disney section, we'll get to see Minnie Mouse and Donald Duck doing doggy style, etc.

satria_95 said:
Create 20,000 jobs, for people who doesn't give a shit about customer satisfaction.

Duke Red,
Mickey Mouse = Tikus BerMeeKee
Daisy Duck = Itik BerDay-C
heh heh
We'll get to see goofy cook fried kuay teow, porky pig chopping bak kut teh meat, Pluto chasing malays cos malays run away from Pluto and Pluto thinks they're playing a game of chase (no pun/sarcasm/etc. intended), and in the adult Disney section, we'll get to see Minnie Mouse and Donald Duck doing doggy style, etc.

So it'll will be khinzir berporky? I think he'll be banned from the park man, unless we put him in the non-halal section :regular_smile: