DIY - Air Breather

edwin_lcw

hello guys ..... all pro's ..... dat day i went to brothers and i came across a air breather ...... its like a mini open pod ....... can anyone tell me whats the use and has pic of whare its attached on the engine bay ?

usually those breathers at vacuum hose from the rocker covers if using open pod filters...that one tube that attached at the stock air filter...also to be put at the aftermarket oil catch tank...can be use for DIY micro compressors...:biggrin:

upload oledi...the one with the small air breather is the DIY micro compressor...the other one is where ppl put it when changing to open pod filters...

i bought it at Cosplus Subang...the one in front of Carrefor...I bought very cheap....below RM 10....

mie4385 said:
i bought it at Cosplus Subang...the one in front of Carrefor...I bought very cheap....below RM 10....

wah.. so cheap... even those air brather in pasar road cost rm18 a pc i think...

cyberpun > same function as air filter

khguan > just my luck lah bro...somemore its inside a small box not those fancy clear packets...

mie4385, do u feel anything improvement with that those thing?? I have 1 also from K&N... seems like no different, just beautiful only haha :)