wahh by tying this to the hose really got effect ah??? :o
Originally posted by ksgoh+Nov 18 2004, 12:09 -->
QUOTE (ksgoh @ Nov 18 2004, 12:09 ) --QuoteBegin-anion
@Nov 18 2004, 00:48
dats the cable ties....used about 300++ for all 4 brakes
the thingy in circle is cable tie??? [/b][/quote] That's the 'head', do this so that the gap between 2 ties are closer together... I did that too... |
can post some close up pic???Originally posted by anion@Nov 18 2004, 16:45
dats the closest i can get....ur hose is flexible....and its curvy.....so when u tie the cable ties....no matter how close it is....it will still leave a gap for the curves of the hose.....
u wan close close till no gap den ur hose will be as straight as hell....
if your brake hoses are still in good condition, then u won't feel the difference...Originally posted by xtorm@Nov 20 2004, 16:40
actually.....dun need to b so close, dun really feels the difference IMO, i try it out b4, dun feel the difference....
juz dun align the head of the ties togatherlor so u can tie them closer, but i still doubt it got difference....
hmmm...........if i tight it very close, the brake oil actually dun 'see' the rubber, instead it is sustain by the cable tie, how can it shorten the hose life if the hose is actually doing nothing (or very little in xpending)? but tat is from my theory, i'm not very surelahh.....Originally posted by chelnick@Nov 28 2004, 17:21
dudes... don't tie it too close....
might shorten the life span of your hoses...