DIY Carbon Fiber look Bonnet

hey, good news!!!!
small bonet car...(kancil , kelisa, kenari, etc....)

i've a carbon fibre sticker for sale...
my supplier print wrong liao... suppose to print 4 my satria ori bonet,
but wrong size liao... :(
only can fit in small bonet car....

anybody interested??
looks 90% real carbon fibre...

actually.. it can be done on wira bonnet. But using 3 pieces of stickers.. Looking for sticker expert? i am not one but i did work in a signboard studio years back.. did many sticker job, including a 80'x10' signboard..

I can show you how to do it but can't describe here coz too technical.

all you need is a good water spray (preferably big enough, with a pump, for gardening), some handwash or body shampoo (the best!), a piece of PVC or rubber wiper (not the wind screen wiper, but bolder, harder), clean cloth, a cutter, a hotgun (or hair dryer), and a clean, not windy space.

ooooo.......
thanks brother....
but i'm short of sticker...
if cantum together not nice liao....
my sticker must cover the whole bonet...
the texture is as same as the carbon fiber look alike GT-Wing...

actually i think okay mah.. the stickers origianally is bout appx 3.8ft tall, the length is all up tp u 1 mah.. so i dun c y it cant cover the whole hood..

the fading problem.. well.. it depends on the which kinda stickers yer buying..
for indoor use 1, will fade very very soon if u use it outdoor.. u should b looking for outdoor use 1, those that can simply stand for 5-7 years 1.. Multi-rolls(a brand of sticker) is good, but not sure if they have the CF design..
u can find Unistore's supplier in Padu near jln pasar, named Acrylic Signs Material Sdn Bhd.. guess u'll have a better chance getting this kinda stickers there.. but dun think they got multi-rolls

if yer planning to DIY this, for best result.. use shampoo water + hot air gun for those curvy areas..

i dunno what will happen in the long run la.. but i think u better have some superlon under yor hood.. haha

good news guys.. i found the contacts for Acrylic Signs Materials in 1 of the catelog they gave me.. both KL n Penang! haha..
good luck!

Factory
No 7, Jalan Taming 1, Taming Jaya Industrial Park, 43300 Balakong, Selangor.
03-8961 3366

Branch
No 10, Jalan Landak, Off Jalan Pasar, 55100 Kuala Lumpur
03-9222 5745

No 9, Lebuh Kurau Satu, Chai Leng Park, 13700 Prai, Penang
04-398 9812

Originally posted by fuankee@Feb 15 2005, 14:25
Factory
No 7, Jalan Taming 1, Taming Jaya Industrial Park, 43300 Balakong, Selangor.
03-8961 3366
I think i know the place.. very near to my wife's office.

drex - the steps is similar to installating tints on windows, right?

Maybe can try to DIY (i.e. wrap around) a spoiler which is mostly flat to try out first as there is less heat only sunlight.

this is the pic tat i took from my brother's car..
do u think is a sticker or real carbon fiber??

Originally posted by ultimate_satria@Feb 12 2005, 04:14
hey, good news!!!!

anybody interested??
bro..
hw much?

Originally posted by jeheyr+Feb 21 2005, 19:58 -->
QUOTE (jeheyr @ Feb 21 2005, 19:58 )
--QuoteBegin-ultimate_satria
@Feb 12 2005, 04:14
hey, good news!!!!

anybody interested??

bro..
hw much? [/b][/quote]
PM replied...

Dont use sticker,it'll fade. Spray grey colour on bonnet & let dry. Find fish net,
cover the bonnet. Now spray flat black, take net off. Last..spray clear to protect.
Walah!

Originally posted by spoonDX@Feb 22 2005, 23:29
Dont use sticker,it'll fade. Spray grey colour on bonnet & let dry. Find fish net,
cover the bonnet. Now spray flat black, take net off. Last..spray clear to protect.
Walah!
[snapback]757802[/snapback]​
http://www.jdmcivic.com/forums/images/smilies/awesomework.gif

why don`t we buy carbon cloth and paste in on the bonet with resin,then send to spray shop for spray clear,althought gel coat is better...
i can find for you all carbon cloth from ;) 1.55mX1m length