DIY exhaust baffler

last tie i went to exhaust shop...
tghe guy told me..this muffler tip silencer using stainless steel canno tahan for a long time so now there making it in pak kong..selling for 30-40 buck

but joeker...hmm..super impresive la

anion,it won;t ristrict teh air flow..it is a silenser

:lol: this is from the guy who uses a loh-mai-kai bowl for a CAI.

:lol::lol::lol:

Good job! Any more DIYs and your car can be 80% home made! :D

well....he proven that normal household items can be used on cars and most important that it is CHEAP !! dats the keyword for DIY.....

Originally posted by alantan@Nov 22 2004, 00:06
last tie i went to exhaust shop...
tghe guy told me..this muffler tip silencer using stainless steel canno tahan for a long time so now there making it in pak kong..selling for 30-40 buck

but joeker...hmm..super impresive la

anion,it won;t ristrict teh air flow..it is a silenser
alan bro

what are you talking about?
my, have you been conned.. :unsure:

'pak kong' IS stainless steel!

the thing as a silencer by means of restricting the airflow eh :P
but not totally.

i tot silencer suppose to hav some fiber in it?

tis 1 juz smaller hole izit? if the hole same size still got effect?

how u keep it in place? screws? would it vibrate n make noise? mine very noisy so wanted to find a cheap way to keep the level down ;).. anyway its impresive, didnt know a mug can do the job :D

got questions......

what if we cant find the perfect measurements of the stainless steel mug to fit into our muffler ? too bad ? no silencer to use ? ehehe