DIY exhaust baffler

Originally posted by sylver'sAD@Nov 25 2004, 14:19
but can change the CAT with bullet maa.....
yes, u can....some of my frens have changed already....i'm going to change too after 2-warranty....

Originally posted by yinho@Nov 25 2004, 12:56
dun lar.. CAT is design for a reason
yerp..CAT is design for emission control purpose but we are against GREENPEACE kuikuikui..joking only :P

CAT is design to chase MOUSE :lol: jk..

seriously what a cat converter with a bullet looks like i dun really understand it..

a catalytic converter : converts very harmful carbon monoxide into less harmful carbon dioxide by means of a catalyst material (me forgot the stuff they use usually)

the best catalyst is platinum, but very expensive.. so other similar material properties are used, but i forgot what :P

Catalytic converter fitted to an exhaust contains a thin layer of platinium or rhodium alloy spread over a ceramic support. The gases from the car engine contain pollutants, including CO and nitrogen dioxide. These two pollutants react together very rapidly on the surface of the alloy catalyst.

Therefore with CAT, harmless gas like nitrogen gas and carbon dioxide are release into the atmosphere. Without CAT, the gases that came out can cause acid rain....

;)

i still dun get what this "bullet" mean. anyway if they decrease the restriction of the air flow it will have more power.