DIY Knocking Fender!

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

yyap2

Here some DIY pic of DIY knocking to save some $$... To reduce the ugly or my car... since next year i will sray whole car.. keke...

Well i spend 5 hours doin it.. This my 1st time Knoncking... Last time i only DIY fix front bumper and knocing Front Bonnet... minor accident..

It mayb not professional look.. but 1st time now bad..

http://img507.imageshack.us/img507/9458/dsc03195.jpg
The Accident look b4 DIY...

http://img37.imageshack.us/img37/2032/dsc00001ndw.jpg
1st Remove the Fender!~~~

http://img37.imageshack.us/img37/3963/dsc00002b.jpg
Spray the door side.. to prevent rust..

http://img30.imageshack.us/img30/7741/dsc00004pfr.jpg
Knocking and Wrap and Spray...

http://img32.imageshack.us/img32/3564/dsc00005far.jpg
http://img76.imageshack.us/img76/2839/dsc00006h.jpg
after paint dry!~~~

http://img38.imageshack.us/img38/609/dsc00009pqy.jpg
Install back and look!!~~ jus lik abit dent only... keke..

Re: DIY Knocking Fender!~~~

not perfect, but good DIY. :proud:

whut spray u use?
y dun u just spray whole fender?

:hmmmm:

Well... if spray whole fender i need to sandblast it.. lazy la.... summore temperory only... next year i spray whole car..

i buy auto spray... which giv a fine finishing lik metalic shine

owhooo.....now i know y...ehehhee

You are a handyman at home too, I take it?

Anyway, good work there!