DIY sound proof...

alpha_hoe_

hey guys???y spend more??i've an idea but i was no time 2 did it...cost??juz rm20+ onli la....n it's so easy...juz a silicone onli....ex 4 doors juz open the door skin n juz put on it...quite hard 2 explain...wen i done i'll upload pic~!haha~!every where also can even hood......

hmmms... silicone? interesting. ;) hopefully u don't end up making your car heavier than needed. :) Cheers! Looking forward to your 'invention'

hoe,

complete the diy first, then only post la..

neway, waiting for ur photos too.. its interesting idea.

whoa.

why u got -1 for iTrader???? i smell something funny here..

hmm...y dun u prepare all the photos 1st n then only start the thread?

a thread wit nothing inside is worthless bro.....:confused_smile:

no wonder u got -1 fr stanley la..
i met stanley b4... n i can trust his judgement.

i feel the project can work le...but got a bit problem...can soundproof but the heat will increase le...cuz my fren tried liao...DIY fail...kaka...so dun try this at home k?

. . .
... i dun get wut is the point of this thread...1st is say can...then now say got prob...diy fail...-_-|||...i guess the true motive of this thread is to waste bandwidth?

u mean apply the silicon to the car door? interesting idea, but ur car gona smell like shit for days.....:P

silicon dun melt due to heat rite? wat do u mean by heat increase?

Can use the clear silicone. my fren already try. work ok for his car bonnet. no more "metal sound".can hear the bass clearly.

alpha_hoe_, i think u apply it the wrong way.

if just some silicone can really sound proof, then y there;s so much research for soundproof material and methods?

btw, maybe silicone can prevent some parts to vibrate...but i dun think tat's called soundproof....it's called proper mounting......

errr. no vibration means no vibration sound lor.... hehehehhe

dont put any silicon on metal part of your car body. it will cause karat when and eat your paint away.