[DIY] Superlon + Bitumen

bitumen strip is originally used for sealing water leaks mah.....

then 2mm is enough for de application lor.. i think.. :)

bitumen strips are about 1.5-2mm thick.. not much more

cos it's pretty heavy too!

alrite..i'm lazy to read what hasbeen posted..so i'm using a short cut..

where do we stick the bitumen stripe?

bitumen strips?

anywhere you think you'd need more sound-proofing~!
senang..

do anyone of u facing problems with sticking the bitumen?... i think it's not so sticky under a low temperature or room temperature... my fren told me to used the hot air blower to blow the bitumen and it'll become sticky... else work under the hot sun... put the bitumen under the hot sun and it'll become sticky... any idea about this?... anyone try?...

for bitumen, 2' width about RM15 and 4' width about RM26... is it expensive?... the price above is asked from hardware shop around my area...

what i mean is when u want to stick the bitumen and not after finish stick it... and my fren told me everytime the car is hot, the tar smell will come out... and it take him about half year than only the smell all goes off... is it true?... any of u face this problems?!...

IronJ,
de prices r ok... B)

guys,
well.. i dun encounter any prob wit bitumen strips.. 2" n 4" wide... just make sure de place u wanto stick is clean then use some pressure to de strips using a cloth... then it will stick properly liao...

smell? nope... mayb it bcos all de strips are hidden inside panels, carpets.. bla bla... B)

no lar.. i asked at serdang... its rm15... other place i duno ler... price varies according to place mah...

well.. 2" or 4".. depend on ur application lor.... if u sticking on tight and curvy places.. use 2".. if big flat places.. use 4" lor...

B)