Diy : Superlon Installation

guess i'll have to makan myself for that 10mm punya soundproof thingie..
how much is 6mm selling now?

i dont know whether was it you who sell it to me ninja, but i got it from a guy driving some kind of 4x4 (dont remember whats the name of the car) we met up at BU's shell station..

was it u ninja?

Originally posted by menghua84@Jul 9 2004, 02:24 AM
actually this superlon is 4 wat purpose? reduce sound from outside n heat? how much the costs needed if for the whole wira A/B? really useful?
dude

yup you got that right

it's originally a heat/cold insulation foam, with newfound sound-proofing qualities.

great for cars!
bonnets, boot area, floor, roof, you name it!

generally a car need about 18-21ft of 10mm
and about 6-9ft of 6mm

depending on how hardcore you are..

shincan,

yup,
that's my pimpmobile! All that ride needs now is some 20" chromes :lol: :lol:
ahahahaaha
i wish! :P that's my dad's ride, and big enough to carry my SuperLon around..

-6mm - RM15 per 3ft

Originally posted by ninja_iga+Jul 9 2004, 04:35 AM-->
QUOTE (ninja_iga @ Jul 9 2004, 04:35 AM)
--QuoteBegin-menghua84
@Jul 9 2004, 02:24 AM
actually this superlon is 4 wat purpose? reduce sound from outside n heat? how much the costs needed if for the whole wira A/B? really useful?

dude

yup you got that right

it's originally a heat/cold insulation foam, with newfound sound-proofing qualities.

great for cars!
bonnets, boot area, floor, roof, you name it!

generally a car need about 18-21ft of 10mm
and about 6-9ft of 6mm

depending on how hardcore you are..

shincan,

yup,
that's my pimpmobile! All that ride needs now is some 20" chromes :lol: :lol:
ahahahaaha
i wish! :P that's my dad's ride, and big enough to carry my SuperLon around..

-6mm - RM15 per 3ft [/b][/quote]
so if i stick it on the doors then won hear much of the wind n tyre sound is it? wah.. 3 ft oledi rm15.... <_< i think need around 100+ to do thewhole car rite? hav to glue it myself lagi wor.. :( think think....

how much needed for my doors if 6mm fitted into my doors of wira a/b ?

Originally posted by protonevo@Jul 9 2004, 08:47 AM
Hey stanley, do you still selling the CAI pipe or not ??? I want one lah.
yes yes!

but do reply on the CAI topic tho
it's RM10 per feet

menghua

RM15 per 3ft x 4ft is very cheap for sound proofing material.
and of course you do it yourself!
this is the DiY section wor.. takkan shop fit for you right..?
maybe the ICE forum go for shops la.

usually cars need about 6ft of 6mm for the doors.

Originally posted by ninja_iga+Jul 9 2004, 10:50 AM-->
QUOTE (ninja_iga @ Jul 9 2004, 10:50 AM)
--QuoteBegin-protonevo
@Jul 9 2004, 08:47 AM
Hey stanley, do you still selling the CAI pipe or not ??? I want one lah.

yes yes!

but do reply on the CAI topic tho
it's RM10 per feet

menghua

RM15 per 3ft x 4ft is very cheap for sound proofing material.
and of course you do it yourself!
this is the DiY section wor.. takkan shop fit for you right..?
maybe the ICE forum go for shops la.

usually cars need about 6ft of 6mm for the doors. [/b][/quote]
sure sure... easy or not 1 stickin it on the door? need some photos to c how to stick the door ma.. cos inside door panel there got wiring 1 rite?

aiya u guys all in kl i wan buy oso canot la.. hhaha

Stanley,
do you sell just Bitrumen strip alone ? Any photo for the new material you were talking about ? The combination of Bitumen + Superlon

menghua84,

where's your location?
i can send it to via courier service.

additional RM15.

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Jul 6 2004, 07:22 PM
hi guys!

ops badguy thought it maybe enough.. at least i didnt over estimate right :P

Kancil inner roof, about RM20 only. but must tear the lining off, since it's stuck on, not clipped on.
thanks ninja_iga....4 da info ...

menghua in JB lah....haha....
menghua84, how about u pay my toll when i back to JB?? hehe :lol:

Originally posted by evan2000@Jul 21 2004, 02:20 PM
menghua in JB lah....haha....
menghua84, how about u pay my toll when i back to JB?? hehe :lol:
since u back...bring for free mah....... :lol:

How to DIY Superlon on iswara???

The Superlon should stick glue on smooth surface or the hard surface???

Is it better to cut small pieces or stick with one big piece? I mean the front bonnet??

I need picture how to do on front bonnet....Anyone??

for the front bonnet,

it's BEST to cut the small pieces first, glue it on, then stick ONE BIG piece
2 layers

damn quiet..

if like tat 10mm+10mm=20mm can fit meh?? and the radiotor cap/engine is hot, will it make the superlon "cair"(english not good, use malay.. :P)

use the glue on smooth surface better or another surface??

Coz normally i back to JB with Bus mah. hehe.....If one person drive back ah.....wah tiring + the toll and petrol( pergi balik Rm140++ ) wah.....really cham oh...
So looking for some sponsor mah.... :lol: