Do I need to replace my civic engine after 350,000 km?

^Dreamerz^ said:
off track abit here.. just wondering;
how much does SOHC vtec engines worth nowadayz? together wif its gearbox?

p/s in a way helping the thread starter too, lol!

ranging fr 1k-1.5k complete all...

SOHC Vtec is a priceless engine.. If you bump into someone who is looking for it.. it may fetch you around the price mention by hattech.. But if you converting into B-series.. and your workshop might not even want to trade in the engine.. and ends up you got to stock it up in your garage/storeroom... and worst till selling it off as used matel.. as this happen to me last time my SOHC non-Vtec was sold off as besi buruk after my B-series convertion...

i heard auto gearbox got better demand..

the reason: if someone were to mod their car.. they might be putting the B-series option in the front line... who will convert their SOHC non-Vtec to SOHC Vtec.. got my point here? So your buyer will be pretty limited...

Juz my dua kupang

actually what xenix say is true... the price that i mentioned only valid if u found someone looking for it. i dun think u can get that price if u wanna trade in to the workshop. normally wshop willing to take everything for RM500-1000. but not all wshop willing to accept ur old engine.
when i did my conversion, i keep all sohc engine n parts till it being sold one by one. now none with me.
about the auto gbox, yes it got better demand here since u cannot get the same gbox model fr japan. if u try to find at hafkat, they will oso try to find someone that just did the conversion.

p/s: if anyone wanna trade their sohc vtec complete engine, please pm me... :)

sori...off the topic...but does soch vtec 1.6 powerfull? can it tapau satria GTi...how's about the top speed?..coz i gonna get a civic 99 manual soch vtec before hari raya,waiting for the loan to approved...

Pie_Wira_AB said:
sori...off the topic...but does soch vtec 1.6 powerfull? can it tapau satria GTi...how's about the top speed?..coz i gonna get a civic 99 manual soch vtec before hari raya,waiting for the loan to approved...
gti 140hp,sohc v-tec 125hp,how u think it???some more gti lighter
u very hate gti????