do u guys "Motul" up ur engine??

AccordRacing

since the motul is engine oil specialist n the product range is wide, even the price tag also much different, just wan to know for those for using this brand which price and which grade is more acceptable?:_:

Motul is definitely a premium oil, perhaps even better than sumtin like Mobil 1. The main diff is their esther based oil. i drive an old junk and i've tested a few brands semi, incld Q8, and what i can say is the feel is definitely diff and smoother.
From my exp using Motul Turbolight 10-40, make no mistakes about it, this brand is for racing cars....but perhaps its a little wasted on our "normal" cars with their premium pricing and all, but if you're bringing ur car down to the track, ur 100% sure you won;t be making a mistake putting this in ur engine.
the viscosity rating for all engine oils would depend on ur car and engine age. 10-40 is their most popular range among normal street vehicles.
try it, u'll feel the diff, from both ur pocket and from the engine !!

Good luck

Yea,ure rite....ull feel diff by using 4100 turbolight on normal N/A engines..and 4100 provide u 2 viscocity...10w40 and 15w50 to suit ur need..i've used it b4 and i think is good...currently ive upgraded to 300v chrono..and it even give me better performance...

i noticed Motul gets 'black' quite faster than Castrol or Shell... and also, by the 3500-4000km, the engine emits more NVH than the other two.. other than that.. its the 'claimed' reliability from the workshops that's selling it

I used this motul with TufOil. My engine feels smoother and is more quiet on idle.
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y212/Phototakeraptereosaurus/motul.jpg

Then, I changed to Q8 about 3 weeks ago. With Q8, I am now getting an extra 90km on my mileage, somehow. Don't know how to explain it but yeah, I got that amount of extra mileage now, with a little bit of dragging once in a while. I guess if I don't drag from toll booths, I could get a little bit more. heh heh

funny when i switched from Q8 to Motul, i could immediately feel the diff in both oils. for me, Motul is def better. if not for their exorbitant pricing for their full syn, i would prob use it aswell. now on mobil 1 5-50, 2000 kliks after and IMO still holding strong. Mobil 1, also another qualtiy oil

im using motul 300v on my evo.. one of the best engine oil but very fast black...is a racing oil.. u want performance u need 2 service every 3000-4000 km

motul 300v memang get black very fast cos of the easter base...once easter kena air den it'll get black...n if the oil don get black tat means its not working inside ur engine rite...

engine oil black is normal la......even u pour in then run for few Km then already black.....how u all claim is black faster?

what about revolution titanium engine oil?do u guys ever heard of it before?
formulated in the usa.made in singapore.claim to out done n out
perform motul,mobil 1,hks n all other oil u can think off.if u use the oil,u can
even put ur hand on the head cover(less friction,less heat).extended oil
change interval(up to 20,000 km per oil change).stable in high heat.
this is the good part,not recomended by any car maker n manufacturer
n not yet retaining the API standard.reason,the oil is to good n if the
engine part's doesn't wear off,how they gonna sell the spare parts.
do you guys believe this?try n check out their website.this oil is retail
at more then rm300 per bottle(4l).​

a few km and already black ah?? dat's normal? wat engine is that?

fredsoo: ooo.. easy for u to say, evo dont need 6 liters of motul.. only 4 ;)

evo need 5 litter to be safe... 6 is too much... i put in 5 litter.. evo is a turbo car ma.. jhaha a lot of carbon

I used Motul Turbolight 10W/40 now... was on 4100 Power earlier (when on NA).

Car feels lighter and more responsive. What I need now is a bigger turbo...

for NA i recommend 6100 with a different of few bucks. 8100 is the highest grade for semi synthetic with ester tech.

after than try 300V chrono for NA or turbo.

motul up a 4G13???no thanks...unless if it is my SR20DET...then yes...i would motul it up...

using a good engine oil not only protect the engine but let ur engine runs smoother... i am motuling my s4ph lousy engine also ma... lolx

I try before Q8 and Motul(currently using it)for my Gen2...
performance ? i feel almost the same...
But Motul about 4000km that time ur car will feel no power like that compare to Q8,Q8 i try before till 6000km still ok.....
Price ?Motul expensive....
oh yah,one more thing,while using Motul my car pinging sound is less compare to Q8..

davidv00: 8100 is fully syn edi lo...6100 is the highest grade for semi syn..

coltrain:which motul grade and which Q8 grade u used..?cos i actually tried Q8 b4 n i think motul is better..jus wat i felt..

davidv00: 8100 is fully syn edi lo...6100 is the highest grade for semi syn..

coltrain:which motul grade and which Q8 grade u used..?cos i actually tried Q8 b4 n i think motul is better..jus wat i felt..

i using Q8 semi and Motul Turbo Light