do you buy a car for cash?

Prefer cash but sometimes u arent allowed by situation to cash all the things since those nice guys from income tax department will chase u and ask where u got such amount of money and that sucks ! They'll check every single bank account u have . And Msia still claim that not enough fund to do this do that . Dammit those taxes .

BlackSamurai said:
that's not the point.

eh noisy parker we are talking about the car not talking about your big bang-ga-low here.

Sang murai bebulu itam.

bebulu said:
eh noisy parker we are talking about the car not talking about your big bang-ga-low here.
i told you, my english sucks and i have problem understand your english.

BlackSamurai said:
i told you, my english sucks and i have problem understand your english.

matching!!! sang murai bebulu itam. I think it is not your english that sucks but you have an attitude or you suck, thats all.

you want me writing english like that ke? now u faham.

you two chill out lar.. peace peace... i know we malaysian got so many race and got our own language and since we mix together its normal for us to mix up our language as well, but for god sake this is an english forum (and read by people around the world) so please keep it as english as you can okay? limit non english to "lah.." "lo.." "kah?" "aiyo" "apuh.." those little little thing can still be tolerate..

IMHO zth should have like in some profesional forum where you are required to translate every non english or non pure english sentenses to pure english, eg:

"aiyo.. me english where got good? at school last time just enuff to pass nia lar.. dun fail already happy (My english is very bad. Back in my schooling days i only manage to pass the subject but not good grades. I'm greatfull if i didn't fail the subject)"

see... thats some of the forum i'm participating in, you say something not so clear, you have to translate it so everybody can understand.

============================================
anyway, thats not the point of this topic lar..

back to the topic, buy car with cash. My mom bought her wira with cash also what.. last time.. 45k, and the salesman remember us forever XD. why did my mom bought the car with cash?

-you have the cash, why not use it?
-why pay for bank interest if we can avoid it?
-it's not like we know how to invest in those money and make it grow, so why keep it?
-being a government servant in the education department(my parents), we are entitled to get loan for the car, if we don't loan now, we can still loan for one next time, so just use the cash now and leave the privilage for later

thats the reason and condition in my house when we get the car with cash lar...

aiya... no biggie laa... if you have the cash... pay cash laa... good for you. why pay for the interest??
some are lucky to get rich the old fashion way of inheriting losts of dough... some work hard for it...

some brand new car got vry low 2.XX% interest.
that is even lower than our inflation rate.
its a good idea if u take a loan to buy car, and invest the millions of ringgit in ur pocket

i now saving money to buy tiara in cash.. :D :D

the good thing about cash is....
pay 1 time only.. no installment..:D :D

sam1741 said:
i now saving money to buy tiara in cash.. :D :D

the good thing about cash is....
pay 1 time only.. no installment..:D :D

last few days saw one Tiara crashed into a drain. damaged is minor, but due to super low market value, i think the car was a write off... he he he

Yup, I did buy my car CASH, 9 years ago, student days, with money earned from part time jobs. Complete with sunroof, export spec goodies, etc.

Ouch, that was in Newcastle.:confused_smile:

Over here? Still have 6 x repayments left of a downgraded local spec old jalopy!:retarded:

zan said:
last few days saw one Tiara crashed into a drain. damaged is minor, but due to super low market value, i think the car was a write off... he he he
wow...
maybe the owner wan to giv that out for free..
good for my project.. :D :D :D

bebulu said:
matching!!! sang murai bebulu itam. I think it is not your english that sucks but you have an attitude or you suck, thats all.

you want me writing english like that ke? now u faham.
Sorry, hang BM lagi sucks. P8 in SPM.

BlackSamurai said:
Sorry, hang BM lagi sucks. P8 in SPM.

how about that? hang BM lagi sucks...lol. bahasa apa hang cakap tu? tunganglangang.
I have never been to school befor.
call you MR perfect.

ps I think u bodohlah better go back to school.

Thanks.

Had an Indonesian friend who paid for a CLK 230 in cash and the best part he got the same day itself. The day when I accompanied my friend got one Dato who complained to the salesman as to why he had to wait more than a week to get his car. Good thing about paying in cash everyone will treat you like VIP.

got a quick question..lets say i borrow loan for rm 50,500 at 2.59% for 5 years and i would like to pay it all in the 1st year..how many percent will they charge me? the total 5 years interest add up or just that 1 year only...thanks