does size matters when it comes to subwoofer?

flat_tyre

is there much difference between 6 inches subwoofer and 8 inches? single and double coil?

the bigger the sub, the better its ability to play lower frequencies

double voice coil allows it to be fed double the power from the amp, by wiring in series

doubt u can find dvc 6 inch speakers, even 8 inch also not many, most will be svc only.

i dun think u can classify 6 inch as 'subwoofer'.. more like midbass

6" are normally woofers, but there are also sub variants i.e from focal or tymphany LAT

to answer ur question, it depends on the quality of the subs you are comparing but basically if you are talking abt the same make, bigger do give you better performance if you can afford to build the right enclosure (size and designs etc.) for it. i hope i make sense.

the bigger the sub, the better its ability to play lower frequencies

double voice coil allows it to be fed double the power from the amp, by wiring in series

doubt u can find dvc 6 inch speakers, even 8 inch also not many, most will be svc only.

so if say like those rnb with vr vr low bass 15" o 12" is the best option?

yup, the lower u want to go, the larger the sub needs to be....

the louder u want to go...the more subs u need to get....

ic ic...tats y all sq sifu told me no matter wat go for 12" sub...last time like 10" sub

Taikor Yong

10 inch n 12 inch characteristic is different, depend on what u want from your sub, i like 10 inch sub more becos it move faster compare 12 inch,but 12 inch will give you more in other areas.