Door Rubber

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
ehem.. rubber got secret wan....

u need to get it into a sheet 1st.... then hold down de edges with something heavy or nail it to a piece of flat wood.....

draw a stright line 1st..

heres de secret to cut it straight.... get a sharp knife.. new wan... when u cut de rubber.. put some water onto de line and cut it many times with a litlle pressure.. slowly... add more water if de knife stick...

de water here acts as a lubricant to de cutting movement..

happy trying!! cheers!! B)

hard ware shop got sell rubber lining?

ermm..if got ar..then can stick at teh door frame lor..

Originally posted by SuperDuper@Oct 12 2004, 19:02
need water meh :o ? though just press n cut. :(
if de rubber is thin or lousy rubber then no need water lor...

rubber is a very high friction material... we use water to lubricate it.... B)

that's right....draw a sketch line first, the hold tight all edge and cut with a new/sharp knife...

Originally posted by SuperDuper@Oct 18 2004, 19:03
will cutting d rubber in few strip better or a whole strip of rubber better?
coz quite difficult 2 cut a long 1... :(
depend on u....but the result also same one... ;)

until now still no ppl tried ah?

well.. i think during my holidays i'll try it out..

now is my finals... one more week i holiday liao... wait another 2-3 weeks lar... i'll post my results here... B)