Driving the 20v

I think redlining often is okay... Only that certain maintenance will have to be done sooner. 4AGE is a very robust engine. I have read that race spec 16V ones can run redline for 30 minutes or so...

But... bro... What for redline so long? Redline only to accelerate to the speed you want, then ease off with a high gear lo... Ok ma... I do that always with my 4AFE only... I think how often you redline is not a big issue but the duration is. And also, fill it up with RON 97 and lubricate her sufficiantly if you want to trash her often like that.

yes,no problem as long as u service on time,check oil level ok.petrol ron 97 lo...if pump ron95 u can feel rev cut on 5000 rpm too,maybe petrol ron95 no enof good for our bt 20 v engine :driver:

too long never kacau thread.. :) loves when coming back to forum once a while..

20v hahaha!! wanna rev till that high also... for whut. :) there will be still others chasing ur back like nuts... :) ever being chase by MYVI at your rear when u are doing 200kmph... and u need to top up another 20kmph extra just to lose them.. and best thing, if u slow down, they will return. ^-^ end up sangkut at tree or parking at longkang.. hahaha!!

and btw ini Prem case is different, coz his is LE + 20valve.. that is pocket rocket! *cabut lari*

MYVI, Saga BLM and all k-car is in different class/category.. cannot compare with 20v

Turun Sepang la.. baru cerita..

hohoho :driver:

Rev limit is for 'not blowing your engine'.. high rev will cause a lot of wear & tear

Torque is use for 'moving stagnant weight'.. that's why lorry got a lot of torque.. they're heavy

Horsepower is for 'how much speed'..

:driver:

That's good explanation in layman term. Makes more sense than all those physics theory

the master has spoken :adore:
I'm no master lah bro, just small potato only heheheh
The real master has replied above me when he saw the word "sepang"...:adore:

...and btw ini Prem case is different, coz his is LE + 20valve.. that is pocket rocket! *cabut lari*

Wow, welcome back bro! My car surely isn't pocket size and definitely not a rocket... hehehe

---------- Post added at 11:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:10 AM ----------

prem,..
what club...engine suda blow ka?

20v club lor.... engine mana ade blow bro, i drive slow2 only :biggrin:

any car can go in SIC...
helmet...no oil leak...that's it...you're in...

many 20V on the road...only a few can see on track...so sad... :(
well... all this maybe due to the reason that SIC charged way to expensive for open track day...thus killing the motor sport fun...!