Dyno-Day 16.07.06 (Pics Uploaded)!!

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

JayDM

The group dyno was carried out last Sunday,as planned earlier.
Participants/observers gathered from as early as 10am before making a short convoy from the infamous Sunway foodcourt to our destination, GT Auto.
The turn-out wasnt grand but nevertheless , it was a fun yet informative outing.
After a short get-to-know session, it was time to get down to business..

GT Auto is equipped with a state of the art Dynojet Model 424, which has the capability of measuring up to 1500+ HP without any sweat, be it for a front wheel drive / rear wheel drive or combos (AWD/4WD). The dynamometer runs on a
microsoft-developed software called WinPEP7 (if i'm not mistaken..)

Reasons for carrying out dynos may vary from one individual to another.However, the reasons for us were pretty straight forward...who's got the greatest Horse!!Just kidding guys..Besides giving current temperature, humidity, barometric pressure as well as the MOST important AF ratio, the dyno is a great tool for tuning or troubleshooting..

For info, only one engine managed to produce an excess of 2XX rwhp that day!!and evryone knows who's beast that is..hehe...

Pics coming soon..

No probs poro, anyway the event wouldnt have happened if it wasnt for ur good planning, arrangements and of course ur monster, thx again bro

Here are them pics..:shades_smile:

dyno4.jpg

dyno1-1.jpg

dyno3.jpg

Nice Pic..Keep us With The New Info Bro JayDM..
Saw supra Pic...wonder How much the HP inside ??
Good Job

how many thousand hp the supra got until it needs so many bonnet pins?

actually i have my friend mickey to thank for.
i just messenger.

plus i will be viewing the dyno video as soon as i can from my friend.
then will send jaydm one to put it up here.

yo bro jayDM. should at least cover the number plate lah.
on pic dyno 1

why all the cars parked at backlane wan:) can have d results?

nice ride u guys have there....hopefully ther are more to join u guys including me..:)

Dear : All,

Sorry cant attend the dyno gathering, have to send parent to Airport!!!

My car just broke down today, not sure why but surely hanging there!!!

Will joint you guys for the upcoming gathering... any update of next gathering?

Cheers

Ivan Q

great outing guys!!! just wondering, wtf is the nismo intercooler doin on a supra? kekekke

Poro: pics editted

Others: No details about the Supra, it was parked in the w/shop, dunno whose

Good job! And Great pictures that you share with us! Cheerz! Keep up the good work. Btw, our senior Poro TUrbo San S GE satisfied with the dyno result...? ..:baring_teeth:

Test said:
Good job! And Great pictures that you share with us! Cheerz! Keep up the good work. Btw, our senior Poro TUrbo San S GE satisfied with the dyno result...? ..:baring_teeth:

SATISFIED.
230.77 ON WHEEL HORSE POWER roughly about 291hp on engine.

In chinese there is a word 'Wack Horse Also Cant Get Near', hmmm..