Early marriage ??how do u think??

kokanChai

Was chattin wif a female fren earlier on msn n we somehow came to the topic of marriage... it then draw upon me tat nowadays it seems ppl r gettin married earlier huh? I personally hav a few frenz who r married liaoz... i m 22 tis yr btw... Isn't it too early? I mean unless u r fianacially stable n all n tat partner is someone u realli tink can settle dwn wif...

wat r ur ppl's view?

age doesn`t matter for me ....... just the stability both of them n the back support of the beholder ...... my friend 18 yrs old ...... married oledi last 2 year ..... he earns 30Kper month ..... so its so stable until he can do anything a normal guy could do anytime

like you said , its all about financial stability . everything u need , requires money . unless the parents willing to support both of them or their loaded in the 1st place , why not ? imagine when having kids at that age , in 20 years time , your only 40+ . makes the kid look like ur younger sibling . too much gillmore girls . lol

hard...i dont agree...serious...i heard lotsa divorced cases among my relatives n frenz.......i dont belif in early marriage...cuz still so young...

well..i personally see this as individual decision..
like infernal said, it's da matter of stability...so many things to think about...

as for me, i wont get married so soon...it's too early, haven't got enough to flirt around yet...heheh...jkjkjk...

Actually... it depends on your location. In big cities, people are getting married later (men or women in their 30s). Reason? Financial stability / security / career.

However in smaller towns, people are getting married as young as 14 (as in the case of the NS trainee) to 20. Basically, it is quite simple. In smaller towns, parents tend to pass over the family business to their children and in return their children will do the same as well. So, if the business is already stable, financially... no problems.

Sorry man... I will only settle down on 2 conditions:

1. By 32 if not 35 or
2. Found someone along the way

So far, conditions 1 and 2 not met yet... hehehe...

So, when is yours?

for me..
age is not de problem..
as long as u can afford for de whole family...
nowadays. no money.. no talks..

haha, yeah bro.. You're rite! No money No talk! If got money what ever shit also can settle.. This is my opinion please forgive me if i said anything wrong ! :) cheers !!

Duke Red said:
age isn't a good indication, maturity is.
yeah couldn't agree more.

i've seen 25 year olds act like children, and i've seen 16 year olds has the metality of a 30 year old person.

so i would say that if you know what you are getting yourself into, then do it.

Lolz... I can't believe I'm see-ing this topic here.

I'm currently doing a research paper for college regarding this topic.

Maybe I can put zerotohundred's opinion in the paper. LOLZ

zthians being automotive enthusiasts but since cars in msia are bitchly priced so they decide it would be wiser to settle down earlier . lol

kokanChai said:
Was chattin wif a female fren earlier on msn n we somehow came to the topic of marriage... it then draw upon me tat nowadays it seems ppl r gettin married earlier huh? I personally hav a few frenz who r married liaoz... i m 22 tis yr btw... Isn't it too early? I mean unless u r fianacially stable n all n tat partner is someone u realli tink can settle dwn wif...

wat r ur ppl's view?

Howdy youngman?

This is not totally about financial stability at all,the question is can u live up to the responsibility to take care of your baby, this things u just can't settle with money at all except the milk powders n diapers, ur baby need your love and time totally devoted to them, anything u do will now after married with baby affect both family which include your own parents and her parents too. You wife will need your total attention for help in building the family up as well as love too. Another issue will be can u educate your your baby to be a good decent person with good characters and mold his outlooks of life so that he or she won't turn out to be con-man or con-woman to cheat the public money like what most big shot do nowadays in the parliments.
Then u also have to think about living by example as a husband and dad once u married and have baby, not just dreaming of perfect married and happily ever after, there is no such thing in life. Ask all the couples that married, who never have argument and problems, then u will arrive at your own proper conclusion. Married is a heavy responsibility that will always bear on your shoulder for life no matter where u are. Just my cents hope u understand.:regular_smile:

hmmm... when i'm form 5 , already got many same age wit me student married already... then until now oso keep on recieve news tat fren married.... now we just 21 years old.... aiksss i not sure they r bcos of "accident" or wat... but really many fren tat married already.... this year oso got 2 frens married... just 21 years old...:confused_smile: