East Malaysian AP

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

satigue

has anyone got any idea what's an East Malaysian AP, namely Sabah & Sarawak AP? Can we buy unregistered recon cars in West Msia whose APs r issued for east Msia? i m confuse as some 2nd hand car dealer said 'can....dun worry Mr.XX, bla bla...bank won't approve yr loan if there's something wrong with the car's documents'. then when u go to another 2nd car dealer, u'll hear this.' Don't worry, sir. Our APs r not from east msia.' i didn't even mention to him about AP stuff but tht came out from his mouth automatically. :confused:

Anyone care to enlighten? Thanks

ap is just a permits to import cars from overseas. upon reaaching malaysia, the car shld be " as where it is ", follow the car birth cer.

there is much lesser ap holders in east malaysia, compare here.

u wanna buy recon car?

gloss, so u mean to say if it's East Msian AP, the car shud only be in East Msia & not West?
yeah, m looking for recon unregistered car.

ap doesn't differentiate east n west malaysia. there is two kind of ap. "Open AP" n "Franchise AP" . if u purchase a recon car, u gotta refer to its car birth certificate. (car card) every car has one. it is a original doc, very important. if in the cer the car birth is KL, then ur recon car muz be at KL.