Ecu chip rechip. Is it neccesary ?

That day i went to my mec place he suggest me to use mugen obd1 rechipped he say will perform better then this spoon obd2 ecu. As far as i know hodata s300 is the best for obd1 not sure bout mugen. Any comment bro jin?

no comment on those thing....
but Hondata really hassle free to install & tuned...

Bro JIn , your opinion my stock b16a with only basic i/h/e mod need to rechip or use back stock ecu ar ?

Yea would like to know this too....or maybe bro hattech can guide abit. Mine is a B16B...thinking wheter to rechip it or emanage blue. :banghead: in a dilema now. pls guide. thanx forumers

if you're ecu already chipped and you already got VAFC...why need to get another chip? and i think your spoon chip is better then mugen...i am using mugen..then the other day my friend spoon chipped ecu put in my car..my car felt a bit better..rev's were lighter...

---------- Post added at 03:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:18 PM ----------

Yea would like to know this too....or maybe bro hattech can guide abit. Mine is a B16B...thinking wheter to rechip it or emanage blue. :banghead: in a dilema now. pls guide. thanx forumers

are you planning to go for bigger mods? internals? cause if you are...and you get the emanage now...when you mod your car got to send for re-tune.if you got a big budget,then i guess its fine...maybe you should rechip or ecu for the time being...once your car is about done,get the piggyback and send for tuning.

Mie will said, "Re-Chip, then dyno Tuned...:"

if you're ecu already chipped and you already got VAFC...why need to get another chip? and i think your spoon chip is better then mugen...i am using mugen..then the other day my friend spoon chipped ecu put in my car..my car felt a bit better..rev's were lighter...

---------- Post added at 03:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:18 PM ----------

Icic...thanks for the feedback bro. :adore:

If I want to change chip, what kind of chip should I choose ?
There's alot of copy chip with just a simple label and mark with SPOON using marker, how can I know what is it really SPOON's copy?