Ef Club Malaysia!

kokster99 said:
Hi Toda,

I also drive a SH4, my glove box also pecah last time. The hinges koyak so I went to the only place I'm familiar...Takatsuki. They only have black colour. So I bot it. Actually black colour oso not too bad. Now I'm looking for my center aircon blower fins, all pecah oso. This one very difficult to find.
my aircond vent fins already pecah... all center and side fins! dunno where to find them.... last resort is to get a whole dashboard... haih :mad:

Aircon fins

Hi Toda,

I have been parking my car inside a park lot but the brg brg still koyak! But I bot the car 4 years ago from car dealer. The previous owner was a UM lecturer cos the season pass sticker was still on the screen. So I think the bugger must park in the sun all day long!

Hey, soulfly, u and me same boat! How the hell are we gonna find our aircon fins????

I also need the rubber seals for all 4 doors, left front fender under tire skin aka kulit pisang, and a host of other brg! Sometimes drive old car damn mah fan but thats the whole point i guess :) Sigh...irregardless of the 'problems' i faced, I still love my Sh4...

me ah.... i need
- aircond vent fins (complete)
- front windshield rubber seal
- fender inside cover @ kulit pisang(kokster99)
- rear passenger floor carpet
- rear seat!

kokster99 said:
Sometimes drive old car damn mah fan but thats the whole point i guess :) Sigh...irregardless of the 'problems' i faced, I still love my Sh4...

I couldnt agree more!!! ;)

btw, nobody doing any conversion meh?? spare me the glove box pls.......jz glove box only, i will find u a pretty chic...........

hahha

Soulfly,

New rubber seals can get from ori Honda dealers or spare parts (no point getting used ones)

floor carpet (unless original) can get from accessories shop lah........hehe u want wat colour? those pink fur fur ones for auto salon oso got.......or u prefer feathers?hahah jz cut n paste!

rear seat, this gotta wait for sombody to post for sale.....

TODA said:
actually i wanna get a front conversion from SH4 to EF9 or even EF8 (CRX fans spare me plz! :( )

but those prices in kedai potong like crazy......sigh....sommore i dunno any workshop that can do a decent job

FYI,

- EF9 bumper is wider than CRX bumper. It's kindda flared-out bit more than CRX bumper. Go measure.
- most likely, if you do this, you will need to change the fender(coz of diff side length) & the corner light as well coz they are different

My opinion, if you do that,
- they won't go well with the bodyline . The rear fender shape will not be in-sync with the front (if you change the fender). CRX fender shape is more roundish whereas EF's fender more squarish.
- the CRX fender molding is smaller than the fat molding on EF door molding. Not a nice match I'd guess.

I'm tempted to change my EF9 face with CRX also ( mainly because of the stupid filler piece )... but ... for me ... nope . EF looks better with EF bodyparts. + i might sell it later ...

However, your car ... your choice .... :D:D. No one can dictate what you want to do on your car. :)

BTW, I tot all EF go to AF ... hi hi hi j/k.

TODA said:
Soulfly,

New rubber seals can get from ori Honda dealers or spare parts (no point getting used ones)

floor carpet (unless original) can get from accessories shop lah........hehe u want wat colour? those pink fur fur ones for auto salon oso got.......or u prefer feathers?hahah jz cut n paste!

rear seat, this gotta wait for sombody to post for sale.....
windshield rubber seal i already ask sparepart shops here they said dun have and hard to find... haih... so unlucky me. maybe i have to try asking online sparepart shops instead.

floor carpet, i only need the rear one, and must be original :p the fur fur one cannot put at the floor, later ppl pijak with dirty footwear spoil wo... hahaha.

for the rear seat... it's kinda very hard to find EF9 rear seat so I guess I have to find normal EF2/3 hatch seats instead. i think i've seen them at kedai potong but mixed up among sedan seats.

EF parts....

Hi regarding the EF trip to Cherating is on....
Meeting will be held maybe end of this month...(not sure)
Regarding the stuff u guys looking for I think I can try to find for you guys....
But not all lah..
things like kulit pisang, fender etc....i can try lah.....
half cut also have....1 ef9 half cut & 2 CRX half cut.....
so just list down the things u r looking for then i'll try to find it for u guys lah
but i usually go to chop shop on saturday oni...

soulfly,
come to kl then buy urself the rubber thing lah...no need to buy via internet..
just my opinion...
hehehehe

cheers.....

SiRCRX said:
FYI,

- EF9 bumper is wider than CRX bumper. It's kindda flared-out bit more than CRX bumper. Go measure.
- most likely, if you do this, you will need to change the fender(coz of diff side length) & the corner light as well coz they are different

My opinion, if you do that,
- they won't go well with the bodyline . The rear fender shape will not be in-sync with the front (if you change the fender). CRX fender shape is more roundish whereas EF's fender more squarish.
- the CRX fender molding is smaller than the fat molding on EF door molding. Not a nice match I'd guess.

I'm tempted to change my EF9 face with CRX also ( mainly because of the stupid filler piece )... but ... for me ... nope . EF looks better with EF bodyparts. + i might sell it later ...

However, your car ... your choice .... :D:D. No one can dictate what you want to do on your car. :)

BTW, I tot all EF go to AF ... hi hi hi j/k.

TQ for your info.....as a matter of fact, I have a dated KERETA mag with a 4 dr EF sedan with only EF8 CRX bumper .......n that was how the whole CRX on civic craze started

n yeah i do agree its mainly on the filler piece as well.....EF9 front is very nice but EF8 is like soulfly said......more garang

If i were to do it, I will do complete front conversion which means fender n that sharp corner light as well......

end of the day, i still need to find a skillful workshop 1st......if i dont, wth, jz EF9 will do lah.......... :confused:

killer_V,

whens the nextime u go kedai potong? mayb we can meetup then go together?

looking for lots of stuffs man........

Idea

Question laaa...all EF member if i want to swap EF9 front bonet to my SH4 is't can plug and play. Any modification instead of body arrangement or whatever.....any info from all of you.....how about price .....thanks..........................

ef junior..

congratulation ef memberss..im white ef JDT550.....very syok follow up u all...

Hi fazdilaku,

I actually just tukar bonnet, front bumper and headlights to my SH4. I din have the fenders so modifications to the bonnet kaki must do. Also becos the fenders weren't changed, the bonnet don fit(EF9 bonnet longer) so i had to cut...and i mean cut the edges of my EF9 bonnet! Also, my EF9 headlights are plastic so long term turn yellow.

fazdilaku said:
Question laaa...all EF member if i want to swap EF9 front bonet to my SH4 is't can plug and play. Any modification instead of body arrangement or whatever.....any info from all of you.....how about price .....thanks..........................
direct swap is impossible. like kokster99 did, he modified the bonet itself

but the best and the easiest way is to change all the fender, bonet , bumper, filler piece and the headlights all together.

TODA said:
killer_V,

whens the nextime u go kedai potong? mayb we can meetup then go together?

looking for lots of stuffs man........

hmm i'm thinking of going to the chop shop this saturday..
but suddenly i have to come to office lah damn...really potong my acitivities lah
hehehehehe but i'll little late in the afternoon lah i think i'll be going to the chop shop
but don't know where lah...
any idea?

yoyo killer_v long time no see haha... :P eh when u guys still having gathering? :D