Ef Club Malaysia!

EF.....................................0 to 100

Hi EF keeper,

I also have EF 9 (silver type) goo gooo EF .......how to join .......i kat Penang laa......

0 to 100...........

Hi.....anybody know about engine.........every morning i start .....the problem is all was vibrate and timing become too lower . After engine warm is remain okay.. anybody know .......Mine is standard 1.5 single carb ... SH4/........

I think it's lidat wan..

fazdilaku said:
Hi.....anybody know about engine.........every morning i start .....the problem is all was vibrate and timing become too lower . After engine warm is remain okay.. anybody know .......Mine is standard 1.5 single carb ... SH4/........

Last time my SH4 was twin carb..also like dat! Vibrate like earthquake, timing like wanto die wanto die...I'm no mechanic but i guess it's like dat lerr...sudah tua oredi...sudah 15 tahun man...the time should be nearing..:(

My PROJECT EF SEDAN

You likes? http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/709273

More to come. I'm looking for a Mugen header, but most are 4-1. I think I need a 4-2-1 for daily driving. Also need a proper transverse muffler, or else I'd better order a factory SiR muffler (mild steel). My car sounds so quiet.

Been wondering about intake too, once the exhaust is done. Has anyone fitted a Mugen air intake to an EF Sedan?

http://www.kingmotorsports.com/product.asp?product=2

scudracer said:

More to come. I'm looking for a Mugen header, but most are 4-1. I think I need a 4-2-1 for daily driving. Also need a proper transverse muffler, or else I'd better order a factory SiR muffler (mild steel). My car sounds so quiet.

Been wondering about intake too, once the exhaust is done. Has anyone fitted a Mugen air intake to an EF Sedan?

http://www.kingmotorsports.com/product.asp?product=2

whoaa man, ur car is a beauty!!

i think 4-2-1 really suits our daily driven car.. as for the air intake, never seen anyone wit d mugen intake before.. why not u try 1st?

if wanna use it just..remove ur batt at the back..tht's all..
so theres a space can fit mugen intake oso can use simota the `dugong' ;)

never seen mugen 4-2-1, try RS*R... :)

Well, today I decided to fit:

1) Mugen steering wheel (with genuine Momo boss kit ... strg. wheel is made by Momo anyway)
2) Mugen shift knob (Haven't fitted the silly looking 'Dont Shift Miss!!' label yet)
3) Mugen rocker cover (removed and refitted second time due to oil leak)
4) Mugen oil filler cap

Impressions? Driving is a bit weirder but the steering is damn nice to grip ... reminds me of the current Wald Volkswagen Golf GTi.

On order are custom black SAMCO hoses, Quaife helical gear automatic torque biasing LSD, Mugen oil sump, etc. Maybe Recaros too? Kenwood's 25th Anniversary all black audio may be just right to match the current Excelon speakers and KDC-M4524G audio head unit fitted in the car.

oh yeah polarbear u remember that "DONT SHIFT MISS!!" label? hahaha. the other silly sounded label is the mugen door stil "GET EXCITING!" heehehe. but well, its still a MUGEN.

scudracer, do Quaife Engineering produce custom gearing for hondas? and wher did u get ur black samco hoses?

hi scudracer,
nice stuffs u got there...thumbs up!!haha
by the way, do u mind to share the prices for those stuffs u got from internet?
n the posting fees + any tax for it?
thanks.

SH4 adjustable absorber

Hi EF owner,

Anybody know which adjustable absorber product is better/good/comfortable on road. Just now i lower with standard absorber..but not really good laaa.....if hit bump.......How about cost.....and where.....

How about stabilizer Bar front. Where can i get that. What is the cost........just for info...la......

Any EF member know........

Hai fazdilaku,
if you are searching for stabilizer Bar front for your ef it got 2 type. first it for standard engine and the second one is for modified engine. my friend got the standard one if you like if he don't sell it to anybody la and he already convert his engine and the stabilizer Bar front can't be pasang ma..... i have to ask him first... the price for stabilizer bar range from RM 100 to RM 400 depand on the brand maa..

about adjustable absorber product is better/good/comfortable on road you can choose many from type such as spoon, mugen, malaysian brand.. and many more.. i got adjustable absorber (low, high, soft, hard ) from kedai potong for RM750 ( SPOON ) but i have to trade it because when you have a family the comfort is more important la. know i'm using sport spring from eg model and a standard absorber ( FRONT AND REAR EG MODEL ) . for me it feel comfortable and nice looking because not just you got comfort but you got look to.. ( MEDIUM LOWER ) hahahaha...

but if you got $$$$$$$$$ go for your dream type absorber and stabilizer hahahaha.... :cool:

SH4 adjustable absorber

Hi Sir25

What is brand for your sport spring& absorber that comfort u used.....that mean eg absorber with spring can used in SH4 sedan model......I want to try laaa....info me

Springgg

fazdilaku said:
Hi Sir25

What is brand for your sport spring& absorber that comfort u used.....that mean eg absorber with spring can used in SH4 sedan model......I want to try laaa....info me

I'm using ori kayaba standard abs with tanabe springs...ride is medium but go over bumps, my front seemed a bit soft http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon6.gif...dono why...

SH4 adjustable absorber

kokster99 said:

I'm using ori kayaba standard abs with tanabe springs...ride is medium but go over bumps, my front seemed a bit soft http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon6.gif...dono why...

I used Tokico japan absorber with standard spring ....both rear and front still soft when hit bump.........also dont know that's why asked sir25....he used eg one and look comfort to him///.......want try laaa...

fazdilaku said:
I used Tokico japan absorber with standard spring ....both rear and front still soft when hit bump.........also dont know that's why asked sir25....he used eg one and look comfort to him///.......want try laaa...

Don't use spring potong...no safety
because the springs might come out from its stand
not comfortable also...
my opinion better u get ur self a sport absorber like

Tanabe, GAB ,KAYABA ,TIEN, OHLINS & etc....
great in performance and comfort

Try TIEN HA
comfort & great handling.....

little bit hard use TIEN HR
nice in conering & handling meleleh air liur beb
hihhihihihihihih

GAB also ok...buy a new one very worth it....
got warranty so can service the absorber for free(if the warranty is still valid)
but after the warranty end u send for service only cause u for few hundreds ringgit only......worth it......

EF_9_1989 said:
guys i saw u all car b4 hope can join very long time ago but duno how can i join u?can give any contact wat i got EF9 too so can i join this club?

u can call
Nan (President)012-2729757
Shahrul (2nd in charge)016-3605169
or me as well
Arab 013-3066666

To TODA 6866 welcome to the club...hehehehe
last weekend we went to genting highland via Ulu Yam....
Testing our absorber, tyre & etc..
:) hehehehhe

Site Updated! Check it out!

OK guys, updated some pics on my cardomains site. You can check out the Mugen rocker cover, oil filler cap, the bling-bling Mugen shift knob, and the 370mm (out of production) steering wheel.

http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/709273/3

FYI car parts get taxed 25~30%, and sales tax = 10%. I ordered the very last 370mm wheel from AAI in Taiwan (Mugen retailer), as even Japan was out of stock. The rest was obtained locally from Amoil and SS Racing.

This weekend, the Cosplus vehicle security gets upgraded to Cobra Thatcham-1 security.

* Battery backup siren (battery contained in siren casing)
* Ignition and Fuel cutoff Immobiliser
* Hyperfrequency interior movement sensor (volumetric protection)
* Perimetric detection - hood, doors, trunk
* Extras - tilt sensor (solid state)

I placed the 'Dont Shift Miss!!' plate on the centre console but haven't stuck it on yet.

As for suspension systems, I seriously feel the aftermarket stuff is not suitable for daily driving on Malaysian roads. They don't absorb bumps properly, and shake your entire car to pieces. You're giving all the bolted on parts - suspension, engine, transmission, dashboard a 'severe' vibration test every day!

One of the Japan GT engineers told me to simply utilise the SiR suspension, and a Honda parts guy who built his own fresh B18C from spare parts also recommended factory shocks (manufactured by Showa). Guess what? The factory spring/damper is the best combination I've driven ever, in cars I've owned.

- Ground clearance
- Comfort
- Firmness (not soggy)

Beats Eibach/KYB gas combo on my brother's TX3 BP Turbo, and that car has THICK anti roll bars front and back. The EF doesn't even have a rear anti roll bar!!