EG clubs/owner etc

yeah bro...confirmed... EG6 TT

8pm
awan besar
saturday night

that reminds me.. gotta send out PM to zhaf and some other fellas oso heh

theyve been doing it for awhile... some even use the MIVEC ratios, FD and some even the whole gearbox.

end of the day, for FD it still comes down to the rest of the ratios too.... and honda is the gear ratio king... :D

plus... we not only have the 4.785FD, but we even have aftermarket 4.9 FD and if not mistaken 5.2 as well for B series....and thats still not inclusive of close gear ratios like ATS :P

i have a friend who has 4.4 FD with ATS 3,4,5 in his B16A EF... his 3,4,5 acceleration is practically the same with my stock 4.4 FD gearbox and stock B20 on a rolling start.....but top speed is at 190km/h coz of rev cut hahahahah

fuiyo...more question to come to ask you bro madman...hopes you doesnt feel that i am annoying...i havent done anything to mine yet...damm so keen to done it...but still have to wait lo haizz

BTW how come all in a sudden got TT 1...adoi EG6 only ...doesnt let the others know bout it...:rofl:

wanna ask...ask...ill answer if i can...but if u ask a question that ive already answered... now thats where it gets annoying hahahahahhahaha

the EG6 TT is a diff club wan. not related to ZTH.

any civic owner know what actually is this D series engine? engine code ME216 non vtec, malaysia local d series engine, fitted in my civic eh2, some people say it is sohc zc non vtec, tsome say it is d16a1 ... and i search through the web, those usdm got eh2 but all are d15 engine... any ppl can help?

mine is ME416

tried googling before oso... no info watsoever... its like the ME series engine no one knows about it lol...

anyway..not really bothered to dig so much oso...since me on B series now :P

hurm, from the info, the M stand for malaysia and the other i dunno.... i even got 1 fren's ej7, Me716, 1.6 sohc vtec

btw,is there any method to get a new green card with my name on the top of the 1st page? tired of seeing other people's name on it and mine at the rear small small..... can just go jpj ask them make new direct?

possible...but ur new card will have the word "salinan" on the top left corner of the card... that one word alone will bring the value down especially with used car dealers...

10 years ago my old EF had that and quite a number of used car dealers weren't keen on taking the car just bcpz of that...

if u dont mind, then prolly bullshit abit la.. say the old card lost or something...but have to make police report. i dont think u can actually make a new card simply coz u sick of seeing other people's name.

hurm,i try ask my friend how 1st, maybe saying it is teared by other people...lol

bro madman, i heard our civic eg,instead of buying and modding those expensive type R 5 lugs brakes into our car for better stopping,we can use those brakes from prelude bb4 h22a.. is it real? how bout the offset of the hub,same also? got other alternative braking upgrades?

yeah its real...my front brakes are BB1/4 brakes.

the rotor tophat? no issues... just have to re-drill them to PCD100

other alternative brake upgrades are expensive...

but if ur running 17" rims u can get nissan 4pot calipers and custom fit them into ur car....some 16" can clear oso...not sure about 15" can clear or not

thank you...btw,how bout the rear sifu madman? and also,i mean the offset of the hub not the pcd since i know the pcd can be redrill...

from my knowledge, nissan and mazda rx7 fc3s 4 pot can clear certain 15 rim ... rotor is 280-286mm if not wrong... just nid correct design and off set coz i sell mazda rx7 brake set to my fren to fit his ae101.... he clear it cun cun 2mm from the spoke of his 15inch taiwan advan rg

the f3cs brake easy to find brake pads or not?? alot of choices or not? thought about using those as well...

the rear im using EG6.. BB1 should be able to fit i think...not sure.

hahaha... easy, i help get for my gren also,fc3s 4 pot metalking titanium bout 2++ , bendix ultimate 29+ till 3++ ... if those endless, ebc will cost more......

the only thing u nid is get new pads, redrill pcd, find a rim to clear and custom bracket je...lol..

if u upgrade pls sell me ur bb1 brake..lol

another alternative which i almost took was the silvia s15 4 pot brakes. its relatively small in rotor diameter, 280mm, but the calipers are 4 pot and brake pads are prett easy to get.

only prob for me was for the rims to clear the caliper... as in, spokes will rub the caliper. hence, i didnt get it.

By any chance would you know if it would clear 16'' rims?
Or any suggestions on what brakes for 16'' rims?

from what i know, rx7 4 pot and silvia 4 pot can easily clear 15 inch with correct design and offset..... i assume minimum offset to clear is 38+ or lower since last time i use evo 6 TME rim to clear my evo brembo...... and i do notice that for evo 5 and above which got brembo caliper..... their rim are with offset of 38+....... at least that is one of the fact i know...... but actually, normal 4 pot do not nid offset more then 38 + since they might not as thick as a brembo caliper which i measured it is over 15cm in thickness.....