ive just fitted my forte with Eibach pro-kit, i can say it improves the handling a lot, stiffens the ride a little but acceptable. makes my ride more garang too :P got it for rm1150 minus workmanship
ATF? Viscosity not thick enough. Have seen some use engine oil....
Tested one potong spring ride. If road is flat still okay. On high speed and road uneven running up and down, on a rebound when the car lifts up, that time scary woh......

Haha I was joking about that, but yeah wei. My friend tried it on his KE... Waste money only![]()
Modding is like that. You don't try you don't know. Like for me, if I have not tried my friend's ride I won't know either. So at least now can warn people not to attempt, but if they still want to find out for themselves go ahead......will be waste of time and money.....:stupid:
.That injecting ATF into shocks has been around since forever, I think there are enough people to warn him... but like you said lah. Some people degil and wanna try so yeah.
Learning the hard way is sometimes the best way :rolleyes:

That injecting ATF into shocks has been around since forever, I think there are enough people to warn him... but like you said lah. Some people degil and wanna try so yeah.
Learning the hard way is sometimes the best way :rolleyes:
that's what we all use to call~ ECONOMY way of upgrades~ XD~
i had even received request from customers who ask for axle oil to put in~ (>_quote]
Hahaha, like that also can haa...
dennis, how do they make some absorbers to be stiff in corners while still soaking up bumps pretty well, like ohlins and monroe reflex for example. I'm not so sure about monroe though..![]()
that's what we all use to call~ ECONOMY way of upgrades~ XD~
i had even received request from customers who ask for axle oil to put in~ (>_quote]
Oh my God wei. Pantang like hell injecting all that stupid shit.
Might as well use 1 ton lorry shocks lo, they arent doing their job anymore. Stiff when it should be soft, soft when it should be stiff.
---------- Post added at 12:49 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:48 AM ----------
What kinda bumps are you talking about? Potholes or just plain uneven roads? :rolleyes:
ohlins run on two separated chambers where the oil chamber will absorb slow bounce force better weariest the air chamber will take up the sudden jerk from the road. But it will mostly take up one hit and the second one will be felt as well. The only abs which i had experienced with which would take up more than one sudden bumps is tein, ORIGINAL JAPAN tein. Where you won't get the same handling from the taiwan/aka tein replica which we could seen all around malaysia now.
Stiff when it should be soft, soft when it should be stiff.
Thanks dennis for the answer..
whitewagon, I mean plain uneven road.. If potholes then Merc S-Class will also 'goyang' maa..![]()

Medium springs, stiff shocks? Suspension has gotta absorb them bumps
Haha i'd like to learn about suspension too, I think thats the only thing im intrested in my car atm :rolleyes:
Ah! got absorber sifu here. What is your take on the mono tube against the twin chamber?
Read about them where manufacturer mention mono tube better for this and that.....
[
I had that setup years ago in Wife's Wira. As you know the rear end always sinks on heavy load. So instead of harder springs, I change to stiffer shocks and it works. Together with harder springs then I think too hard already......
It depending on what you were expecting and tuning for~ for durability, it's twin chamber/twin tube wins hand on~ sharp respond, fast performance wise would be favor to the mono tube system. which sacrificed the life span (a lot) i had seen a twin chamber tein works like wonders for over 10 years with minimal routine cleans and refilling N2 (around 200k on the dash~) but never seen a monotube serves more than 5 years without degrading more than half of it's performance (except once i come upon an really old Bilstein serves 11 years but 40k on the dash~ XD~
My wagons suspension lagi weird, im running stiff springs in front, slightly cut in the back and stiff shocks all round hahaha.
Yeah but before this I was using GAB shocks, the car feels much more stable than ordinary shocks.
Bro. dennisdreams.....thanks....
---------- Post added at 10:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:02 AM ----------
Rears cut? Then front and rears spring rate differs more?

Yeah, my nissan isnt coilovers like the front, or like the sentra B14. Its like.. KE70/AE86 rear springs and shocks are seperated.
Haha so the rear I cut 1 or 2 gelung off and am running custom shocks, so far its been handling well and comfy![]()
Even though not running on McPherson struts like in the front, coil springs is still coil springs. Cutting them short changes the springs damping rates, becomes softer, less compression.....