eibach pro-kit experience

Yeah thats what everybody says, but I dont know how lah, I guess its all down to my shocks. I dont bottom out and can outcorner a LOT of cars.

I plan to change to saga lowering springs though, proper ones. People say it can fit so imma try lah and get the shocks retuned again :smokin:

What suspension you using anyway dude? :rolleyes:

If it works for you, then can continue using. I tried one before, done on all 4 corners. It does not bottom out either, good in corner because lowered but when doing high speed in country road, where road is winding and undulating, and when hit a hit bounce and re bounce stretch, the car top out, and on re bounce it like no control at all. Very scary.....

My VR rear are adjustable for height/load using the spring (old technology) made by Top Perfect, currently company renamed as HWL. Front one are original strut but cut open and change all internal parts, Damping rate stiffen by 25%, but using original springs, so car is not lowered for a balance of comfort and handling. Strut is sealed with removable cap so that the strut can be serviceable. Rear are adjustable so height is adjusted to match the front......

If it works for you, then can continue using. I tried one before, done on all 4 corners. It does not bottom out either, good in corner because lowered but when doing high speed in country road, where road is winding and undulating, and when hit a hit bounce and re bounce stretch, the car top out, and on re bounce it like no control at all. Very scary.....

My VR rear are adjustable for height/load using the spring (old technology) made by Top Perfect, currently company renamed as HWL. Front one are original strut but cut open and change all internal parts, Damping rate stiffen by 25%, but using original springs, so car is not lowered for a balance of comfort and handling. Strut is sealed with removable cap so that the strut can be serviceable. Rear are adjustable so height is adjusted to match the front......

Hmm did you redo your shocks when you cut your springs? Funny though, back in the 80's when parts were rare it was SUPER common that racecars had cut springs :confused: , the wonders of technology and reasonable prices nowadays ahaha. Can even make wagons handle well :rofl:.

You're driving a galant im guessing? Yeah HWL's I know them, thought of getting my own sus customed there but they're not that comfy when the spring rates are high... they handle well though!

So you're not running hi-lows just revalved shocks? :rolleyes:

I think a small misunderstanding here. I mentioned I tried before the cut springs but not done to my ride (was on friend's ride), so I decided not to do it. When I got my Galant already in year 2000....ha! ha!
At that time HWL (Top Perfect) just started out and he had the rear full suspension for my ride, meaning absorbers and springs together. However they did not have for the front, so I ask him to custom make the original absorbers. Nowadays they are pretty busy with their productions of new absorbers and are not willing to do custom shocks. Maybe you know them better.

I think a small misunderstanding here. I mentioned I tried before the cut springs but not done to my ride (was on friend's ride), so I decided not to do it. When I got my Galant already in year 2000....ha! ha!
At that time HWL (Top Perfect) just started out and he had the rear full suspension for my ride, meaning absorbers and springs together. However they did not have for the front, so I ask him to custom make the original absorbers. Nowadays they are pretty busy with their productions of new absorbers and are not willing to do custom shocks. Maybe you know them better.

Hmm I see I see, haha nah I dont know them, friends dad does. They still do custom from time to time but I preffer TiTan... much more comfier haha.

Then theres another one in Sunway, RCS. I heard they do corner balancing :driver:

Hmm I see I see, haha nah I dont know them, friends dad does. They still do custom from time to time but I preffer TiTan... much more comfier haha.

Then theres another one in Sunway, RCS. I heard they do corner balancing :driver:

If normal cars like Proton, Toyota and Honda, then easy to find. Most brands have for them.
VR4 still have but selected, because less in the market. My wife's Sonata III, then cannot find...

Well........

I am trying both Eibach and GAB SS on my Wira's 1.8 DOHC (I have got 2 units)....

Here is my opinion :

EIBACH... WONDERFUL....!! Very comfortable! Stable! Unfortunately, rear is too low for Wira, so need the adjustable hi-lo for absorbers/.. with Koni in front.. Otherwise, extremely good.... I have tried cheaper / other lowered springs, but nothing comes close in terms of comfort + sporty.. Will use for my Airtrek soon too..

GAB SS... Great stuff at an affordable price (on my tuned Wira).. Settings are wonderful, and never fails to deliver. If you want all out performance, go for this.

Otherwise, performance with comfort, EIBACH Pro Kit (black color)

Cheers...

:biggrin:

If normal cars like Proton, Toyota and Honda, then easy to find. Most brands have for them.
VR4 still have but selected, because less in the market. My wife's Sonata III, then cannot find...

Mm yes yes same here. And buying brand new from dealers its a killer wei :banghead:

TanChong quoted 4k for new absorbers for my wagon, no workmanship yet. Crazy :smokin:

Guys, I wanna ask something about lowered suspension in general. Do any of you experience rapid deterioration of suspension bushing when the car is lowered?

Only Springs? Lowered suspension should go hand in hand with the sports absorbers too....

From what I've read, many people who use Eibach Pro-Kit with sport absorber recommend the Koni Yellow. It has got adjustable damping rate. Don't know where to get them or what's the price here in M'sia..

I've decided to hold off my Pro-Kit purchase 'coz wanna get sport absorber too and install them together. This way I can get better result & save on workmanship. Savings also not enough yet.. :banghead:

Nowadays many brands have them (Multi Adjustable suspension)
Height, Spring Rate, Absorber damping rate, even camber adjustment.

Yup, there's too many choices.. That's why I wanna get as much info as possible before making any decision. Mr. Turbo, what absorber do you recommend to pair with Eibach? :idea: