EK 1996 change to EK 1999

Nvm nvm.....continue voice out all your dissatisfaction on those non-serious buyer so those who still hasn't enquire yet will not repeat the same mistake.....lol

Shuld we put this topic on sticky as well as the champion white colour code enquiry, before a bigger, redder 'SEARCH!' word comes out?

Hikaru said:
Maybe he will be struck away when he finds out the cost.

No offense to anyone but lots of people don't know the fact that HOP is not affordable as other parts.

hahaha.. agree with you hikaru.. I always get people with EKs asking me for a quote on EK99 conversion.

Of course, after hearing the original prices... you can see the change in the face of the person asking..

Finally, at least in the east coast, most settle for taiwan copies, with ori EK99 bodykits can count with two hands in Kelantan.

hmmm...thts y i dun bother asking......they r expensive n the taiwan made are sucks....hmmmm...

I think i'll just stick to sunroof & rear winscreen/wiper conversion + front lips for my '98 for the SiR-look when i come home - in 3 years time. I already blackened out the side windows surround..

But i really like the '99-spec rear boot & lights.. especially in amber/red lights.

The prefacelift EK can looks very sleek as well but not much people is doing that and I have never seen one on the road so far, most of them are damn stock with the KM look.

Should go for the JDM look, load it up with CTR headlights, SiR front grille, SiR front lip, black door moldings, leave the bumper molding black.... It's sick..

Does the CTR headlights look like 96spec, but the grille is open-vent like 99spec & bumper without foglight?

Hikaru said:
The prefacelift EK can looks very sleek as well but not much people is doing that and I have never seen one on the road so far, most of them are damn stock with the KM look.

Should go for the JDM look, load it up with CTR headlights, SiR front grille, SiR front lip, black door moldings, leave the bumper molding black.... It's sick..

Well.. that was the initial plan..

Opt-ion said:
Does the CTR headlights look like 96spec, but the grille is open-vent like 99spec & bumper without foglight?

http://www.we-todd-did-racing.com/wetoddimage.wtdr/wNjgzNTk4NnM0MTNkZmQzMXk1NDE%3D.jpg.

Opt-ion said:

is this '96 or '98spec CTR?

that green EK is cool...just dun like the side mirror tho...