Engine Oil & Fuel for 350z

oilman1212

Hi sifus,

I am to service my 350z soon. I was wondering can I use fully synthetic on the car. I already bought Petronas Syntium 1000 for it. Is this engine oil ok to use?

Another thing is, for the fuel, can I go lower then Ron 97? Is this ok, because I accidentally used it a few weeks ago with full tank.

Thanks in Advance

Hi sifus,

I am to service my 350z soon. I was wondering can I use fully synthetic on the car. I already bought Petronas Syntium 1000 for it. Is this engine oil ok to use?

Another thing is, for the fuel, can I go lower then Ron 97? Is this ok, because I accidentally used it a few weeks ago with full tank.

Thanks in Advance

i think u should go for a better brand...japanese brand is preferable..cuz i used castrol full synthetic last time at it end with the engine oil were damn dark while next service...now i am using idemitsu..so far no problem with it...just to share...:rolleyes:

Better stay with RON97 as its octane is higher for better burning and performance.
Engine oil you better use Caltex, Mobile, or HKS. Stay away with local made products....yours is a performance car NOT a lorry.......

The Z has a minimum requirement of RON96. There isn't any choice for us actually.

Better stay with RON97 as its octane is higher for better burning and performance.
Engine oil you better use Caltex, Mobile, or HKS. Stay away with local made products....yours is a performance car NOT a lorry.......

true.......good fuel and oil ensure good perfomance of ur rides..and ur lovely ride's living ages also will be lengthened:idea:...

Hi Every one

I just own a monster . but i need some tip. for manual gear oil with Brand should i go??

anyone can help? some ask me go RED Line (light weight shock proof) or go back to nissan original

gear oil ?? :adore:

For the Z, don't use GL-5 oil for the tranny. Get a GL-4 grade oil. GL-5 is known to have sulphur that corrodes the brass used in the tranny.

wah bro...back home n straightly post here....gr8t effort..

btw, thx for d info..:driver:

Hi Every one

I just own a monster . but i need some tip. for manual gear oil with Brand should i go??

anyone can help? some ask me go RED Line (light weight shock proof) or go back to nissan original

gear oil ?? :adore:

Try Motul...not bad either...that;s what I'm using now and it ain't come cheap....around RM80 per bottle! :bawling: :bawling: :bawling:

Thanks to SNX and Nismo s-tune...i find out i got other problem is petrol gauge...the gauge show the petrol is empty.than after few minute will come back to quarter !! and i pump in petrol to full tank is rm 80 ..can't believe it... i really donno i tank of petrol can go how many KM?? i a bit worry on my journey to out station some time show me empty some time show me half tank:banghead:

this is mine..

full tank is around 75~80litre.

1 full tank can go up to 500KM..depends on traffic condition n d way of driving.

cheers!

my fren using torco engine oil...so far so good....rear axle if not mistaken, he is using kaaz...got it from JC racing :p

Thanks to SNX and Nismo s-tune...i find out i got other problem is petrol gauge...the gauge show the petrol is empty.than after few minute will come back to quarter !! and i pump in petrol to full tank is rm 80 ..can't believe it... i really donno i tank of petrol can go how many KM?? i a bit worry on my journey to out station some time show me empty some time show me half tank:banghead:[/QUOT]

Check the sensor or the floater inside the gas tank...mostly likely is the problem causing inaccurate reading for the fuel level!