ENGINE TEMP VERY HIGH WHEN I FULL ACCELERATE

CD6

HI guys, please help me on this matter.. my engine temp always naik when im idling after full accelerate the pedal.. somemore it goes more than half.. check the fan already..good.. check water level.. its enough.. then what else i need to check?? anyone can help me please???

not over rev la bro.. im suspect something wrong with switch sensor la..

thermostat check edi ka?...because ur water level is ok...if not,might be your head gasket burn ka?...

I kena the samething, when the car is moving, the temperature stays at normal but when there is a traffic jam, the temp goes up to almost 80%, then down to normal again and then up and down. What happen is some of the lubang in the radiator is block. Water can not flow nicely. Need to either flush yr radiator or to replace a new one.

Maybe you should check yr radiator and the water pump.

Good luck.

check ur water pump .. see anything wrong with it.. ;)

just to add regarding radiator water flow path...

Check thermo sensor area...
- esp obvious when you open the water breather/breeeder (not sure how to call this)
- tell your mech to take out the thermo sensor andtry to clear/clean that area.
- reason, all the orange coloured besi karat stuck there!!! water not flowing properly or not flowing at all!!!
hope this helps.

thansk a lot bro.. itrDC2. thermo sensor the one nearly thermostat ka?? colour light gold??

Originally posted by Bluesol@Dec 13 2004, 11:50
I kena the samething, when the car is moving, the temperature stays at normal but when there is a traffic jam, the temp goes up to almost 80%, then down to normal again and then up and down. What happen is some of the lubang in the radiator is block. Water can not flow nicely. Need to either flush yr radiator or to replace a new one.

Maybe you should check yr radiator and the water pump.

Good luck.
Used to have the same problem. My mechanic sent my radiator to the machineshop and cleared the radiator hose hole. Now no problems...

Originally posted by CD6@Dec 13 2004, 16:45
thansk a lot bro.. itrDC2. thermo sensor the one nearly thermostat ka?? colour light gold??
err... not really sure what you asking ler... :huh:

anyways, this thermo sensor can take out and throw away also car can still use one..... engine heat thermostat is still there to tell you the engine heat level.

I throw away mine already just need to make sure the fan turns .... just start up car during the cold a bit longer to heat up ler... (dunno why :unsure: ) ... next, mugen thermo sensor loh... :P

Originally posted by CD6@Dec 13 2004, 10:13
HI guys, please help me on this matter.. my engine temp always naik when im idling after full accelerate the pedal.. somemore it goes more than half.. check the fan already..good.. check water level.. its enough.. then what else i need to check?? anyone can help me please???
check ur termostat dude...it happen to me b4 in my EK

1, check radiator and also reservior tank...
2,if possible put extra ground to your themostat area .. sometimes due to grounding also
3,do a preasure tester on your radiator and see ,flush your radiator and also engine becore doing this ..
4,head gasket KO liao

Originally posted by Jasper@Dec 14 2004, 00:04
1, check radiator and also reservior tank...
2,if possible put extra ground to your themostat area .. sometimes due to grounding also
3,do a preasure tester on your radiator and see ,flush your radiator and also engine becore doing this ..
4,head gasket KO liao
presure tester for radiator - read about this in traffic mag. very good details in this mag. but I was wondering if normally we service our radiator, it'll be delivered to some other shops to do the flush and cleaning of the radiator right? do they actually pressure test the radiator ar? :unsure: Thank you all sifus in advance :)

Originally posted by CD6@Dec 13 2004, 16:45
light gold probably cos of the rust..
it's like this one actually.... example below is frm my personal bad experience lar... just to share... hope your baby can recover lar. :)

Jasper, my radiator water still like last time will hilang quite fast one ler.... thanks for your info. maybe my casket kong liao.... maybe radiator water flowing into cylinder chamber... ... :( fingers crossed.... hopefully not cylinder head warping... that's serious trouble for any engine!! what are the probability of the above description will happen ar?? sometimes cannot sleep thinking about it :(

http://s2000.pekori.to/images/Parts/MugenThermo.jpg

Originally posted by itrDC2+Dec 14 2004, 02:25 -->
QUOTE (itrDC2 @ Dec 14 2004, 02:25 )
--QuoteBegin-CD6
@Dec 13 2004, 16:45

light gold probably cos of the rust..
it's like this one actually.... example below is frm my personal bad experience lar... just to share... hope your baby can recover lar. :)

Jasper, my radiator water still like last time will hilang quite fast one ler.... thanks for your info. maybe my casket kong liao.... maybe radiator water flowing into cylinder chamber... ... :( fingers crossed.... hopefully not cylinder head warping... that's serious trouble for any engine!! what are the probability of the above description will happen ar?? sometimes cannot sleep thinking about it :(

http://s2000.pekori.to/images/Parts/MugenThermo.jpg [/b][/quote]
So do I.....b4 this cannot sleep well bcoz of this problem.I just done a top overhoul last week after experince with high temperatured after a long travelling and the water in radiator is always need to top up.The water will full on the spare tank till it kick out from the tank.everything i have done include bypass fan switch,remove thermostat.At last I have to send at workshop for skim the head.

p/s:just share my experience

yikes..... really got happen ar? theories explained in real life in your case dude.... head skimming..... hmnnn.... you'll get even head surface and.... higher compression liao!!! :blink: :ph34r: hahahaha ..... get more power also ler....

during head skimming how do they measure the "flatness" of the head ar? if I remember correctly there's a thingy called gaunge feeler...errr.....no not that...err..... forgot name liao :P .... basically a pen like equipment with a small ball bearing thingy at the tip which used to run/roll over the flat surface to check for "flatness" I wonder shops like amoil/n1/redsun/powerzone all that got proffesionally do all these or not? if not then I'd rather just go other place ler.... same procedure also.... <_<

i done it because my mecha claim the head bengkok edi.Then kena skim la. :(

Originally posted by jingut_04@Dec 15 2004, 13:33
i done it because my mecha claim the head bengkok edi.Then kena skim la. :(
got change gasket not?

after skimming how's the result?

I was adviced to top overhaul ler since taking it out oleli.. pnp, skim a bit onli, then gasket use back original metal frm honda just take out but just use 2 layer... it's ideal in theory but.... let us know how's your experience after skimming

better?
compression higher liao, low rev rpm light not?
top speed got hilang ar?
anything?