enquiry on gti exhaust

Datco does have the perfect fit of mod exhaust for GTi .... perfect fit and very nice sound .... and it doesn't cost too much ....

if you are interested let me know.. i try to get someone contact you ...

gti xtractor where can fit 1.3

1 is 4g93
the other is 4g13

both also diff engine..the xtractor design n tapak also diff

those anyone who wants modified twin tail Satria catback can PM me... with new fibre and new end tails - stainless steel 2" S flow and stainless steel build... I'm selling at a good price to upgrade my exhaust system... bassy and won't attract authority (JPJ tested at roadblock!!! :p)... Compatible with standard piping for Satria.

Edit - not the original GTi twintail box, this one much better than that... selling, want to upgrade exhaust system to illegal spec. Honestly....

how much you do that for??does the tail in round shape??differ from original box?pick-up??better top??

i use my ori gti rear box for 1.6 satria...sometime the pickup is ok..sometime,there some bassy sound comin out from the box and my piping..then the pick up is a bit gone...kopi,what the problem there,??

dotty...sorry rr using ur thread...huhu...me and dotty kena busted by the

police last nite for changing the exhaust offence wrote on the saman : ubah suai
struktur eksoz dari asal
.....he told us to get jpj approval for changing exhaust...

so now, do we have to get jpj approval also for changing the exhaust??...wth with the police today laa!!!:thumpdown

every single move altering the original parts with non approved (or not yet approved) parts have to get permission from Bapak JPJ and Mak Puspakom. If the parts are already approved (have certificate from JPJ) then only can use.

Like while I was at the States, most parts have to be certified 50 States Legal by their authority. Even Apex'i gadgets have these certificates!!!

Reddice :
I spent around 300 for the catback and another RM100 for the fibre and tailpipes, and yes the tailpipe is solid 2" stainless steel pipe, no exhaust tips... it's much leaner (leper) than the ori GTi box and it's just nice, not so noisy, and I still manage to reach standard top speed of 1.6 SOHC and better pickup. I'm not an exhaust pro, and little bit lost about ur 'sometimes' part because that tends to be normal, with our feeling, when it's just actually the same... if you know how to control throttle, can get good response from the SOHC, but if you buta buta floor it, then u'll only get bassy sound but no go. just my 2 cents... but DOHC engines are much responsive to floored throttle..

i think the sohc power come at RPM 3000..right??sometime means if the bassy sound come out means that the car pickup is decrease..but maybe got bocor somewhere la..if the bassy sound didnt come out..the pickup is ok..what happen la..then my car,also jerking and lompat-lompat at lower RPM..can anyone explain why??(sorry dotty,out of topic a bit..)

cyphunk..how much kena saman??

so far i havent kena b4...police c my car got muffler ask me 2 ram ram abit n c if loud enuf can cari makan from me edi...fortunately my muffler is not loud so they just ask me 2 go on...lucky me...

Yong_5290 said:
gti xtractor where can fit 1.3

1 is 4g93
the other is 4g13

both also diff engine..the xtractor design n tapak also diff

Sorry bro,

I didnt mean fit the GTi into the 1.3 but just the design and flow into it only ...

Cheers ..!!

reddice said:
i think the sohc power come at RPM 3000..right??sometime means if the bassy sound come out means that the car pickup is decrease..but maybe got bocor somewhere la..if the bassy sound didnt come out..the pickup is ok..what happen la..then my car,also jerking and lompat-lompat at lower RPM..can anyone explain why??(sorry dotty,out of topic a bit..)

there's a adjustable sensor (MAP) at your throttle body (like distributor). Use size 8 wrench and loose the 2 screw, adjust it anticlockwise (just little by little, say by 0.5 degree per adjust) until the jerking gone. Unless u're driving a VDO-Siemens ECU'd then I think only Proton servis can help u there.

reddice said:

emmm....dunno yet how much the saman....i act a fool for a while...lazy to think bout it as gonna use a lot of money for raya....

so wut is the best exhaust setting for satria 1.3gli?ive met this fella using 1.8 piping n rear box gti.he sed no pick up n top speed.fc also bad.rm10 can go 55km oni. at 1st i wanna change to gti exhaust,now confused already.wut i know is use 1.7" piping with s-flow muffler is the best.but hard to find s-flow muffler inlet less than 2".anyone know where i can get it?thanx alot

yeap...the inner diameter should be not more than 1.7"...
try 2 get satria SE muffler lah...good enuf wut...nice note n good FC also....

our bro yohannes change 2 1.8" mandrel beand piping wit satria SE muffler n happy wit it

do u know how much yohannes spent with he's exhaust? did he change the whole thing including extractor or just the piping?can anyone giv me he's contact number?thanx u guys

erm...he bought the satrai se muffler less than 200...

then the mandrel bend piping at Lai xhaust 4 rm 180

waahhh..........thats quite cheap maa.i tot some forumer said that Lai Exhaust is quite expensive.where is lai exhaust anyway?hows the workmanship compared to jian hang?i think i will go to jian hang coz nearest to my house.thanx yong_5290:D

havent been there but its 1 of my club member fren...

since jian hang near 2 u of coz u should go there

n try 2 c if jian hang got 2nd japs muffler loh...better...get those JASMA approve 1...