Error code

Originally posted by antuquboq+Mar 2 2005, 12:45 -->
QUOTE (antuquboq @ Mar 2 2005, 12:45 )
--QuoteBegin-crower75
@Mar 2 2005, 12:20
It would mean that your car will TEBABOOO anytime heheheh

Kidding...

huuh.. b][/quote]
Antu ..jangan marah daaa.... My car now got error code also which is 007 ... Anybody know what its mean? .... :P

Originally posted by BudakBiru+Mar 2 2005, 16:51 -->
QUOTE (BudakBiru @ Mar 2 2005, 16:51 )
Originally posted by antuquboq@Mar 2 2005, 12:45
--QuoteBegin-crower75
@Mar 2 2005, 12:20
It would mean that your car will TEBABOOO anytime heheheh

Kidding...

huuh.. b]

Antu ..jangan marah daaa.... My car now got error code also which is 007 ... Anybody know what its mean? .... :P
[/quote]
where got 007 code laa .. 7 got laa ..

if 7 .. TP sensor loorr .. could be the sensor wires dah tercabut or need servicing

Ha..ha...Din...yr car got 007 like james bond la....jokingggg...actually yr code no 7...got 7 short blinking right?...Throttle position sensor could be...that sensor is located at yr throttle body...try chk soket termination first....if cannot maybe the sensor itself....TP sensor function is to detect throttle close should be 0 volt...then throttle wide open (WOT) is 5volt...happy checking heh2....

Hizal...yes...the socket in green one is for oil pressure switch...try to clean the socket first...maybe termination loose...if cannot maybe another problem....funny ler...why before install vafc1 this problem not arise?....last time you got problem speed sensor (vss) intermittent right?....

vtec error code chk method:-

1) try to jump service connector ( 2-pin green socket under passanger dashboard )
2) ON ignition switch
3) chk at CEL and count the blinking ( long and short )
4) long mean 10...short mean 1..eg loonggg....loonggg...long..long mean code 22.

0 - ECU
1 - Oxygen Sensor
3 - Manifold Absolute Pressure ( MAP Sensor )
4 - Crank Angle
5 - *** same as # 3 ***
6 - Coolant Temperature
7 - Throttle Position Angle
8 - TDC Position
9 - No 1 Cylinder Position
10 - Intake Air Temperature ( TA Sensor )
12 - Exhaust Gas Circulation
13 - Atmospheric Pressure ( PA Sensor )
14 - Electronic Air Control
15 - Ignition Output Signal
16 - Fuel Injector
17 - Vehicle Speed Sensor
19 - A/T Lock-up Control Solenoid
20 - Electric Load Detector
21 - Spool Solenoid Valve
22 - Valve Timing Oil Pressure Switch
41 - Oxygen Sensor
43 - Fuel Supply System

correct me if i'am wrong :D

me also kena code "007". Check engine light nyala. After switch off engine, then start back, check engine light gone, but the error still blinking. After cabut the battery the problem gone...why aar? one more thing, how the best way to reset the ecu..can reset ke the ecu? me dont know la.. :unsure:

Originally posted by killgerms@Mar 2 2005, 18:04
me also kena code "007". Check engine light nyala. After switch off engine, then start back, check engine light gone, but the error still blinking. After cabut the battery the problem gone...why aar? one more thing, how the best way to reset the ecu..can reset ke the ecu? me dont know la.. :unsure:
meaning the problem is still there laa .. better check ..

I think we should set a new topic and list down ALL the error codes and to what it corresponds. Then ask Tom to pin the thread so no one can tok kok.

poji.. yup last time got vss sensor problem.. now oil pressure swith lak.. already clean the socket.. very dirty.. but still got that problem.. start engine after 2-3 minute the CEL will appear.. i think my engine oil running low la.. need to topup

Antuquboq,

If u have recently serviced your car, why don't u try and monitor your engine oil at certain intervals ?

If it "dries up" too fast then better check all the seals .....

Originally posted by antuquboq@Mar 3 2005, 09:41
poji.. yup last time got vss sensor problem.. now oil pressure swith lak.. already clean the socket.. very dirty.. but still got that problem.. start engine after 2-3 minute the CEL will appear.. i think my engine oil running low la.. need to topup

zal...already chk engine oil level or not?...look like very simple but its true...if very2 low engine oil level, vtec cannot open then oil pressure switch not activate....at the same time yr CEL indicate error...
maybe oil pressure switch itself faulty or need service...

Originally posted by antuquboq@Mar 3 2005, 09:41
Antu .. your car now sudah advance laaa... tak mau lawan lagi .... ;)

<_< din.. mana ade advance.. stock engine oni maa.. yesterday, after jalan n rembat.. no cel appear.. :ph34r:

Originally posted by antuquboq@Mar 4 2005, 09:22
b]

Antu,

This Sunday coming laa at NZ for breakfast. The we can solve it together-gather ... Error code must be solved. Like me last time where me ignored it and then apa jadi, distributor pecah ... Opp...forget already, no hp aku dah tukar atas sebab keselamatan .. nanti aku SMS kat hang ...

antuquboq

CEL22 is common for B-series engines with VAFC or VAFC II if your VTEC crossover point is different (usually higher than) from that of your ECU's. Usually happens when you raise your RPM slowly pass VTEC or just play around the VTEC crossover zone slowly.

For example:
Your ECU VTEC crossover = 4500RPM
Your VAFC VTEC crossover = 5000RPM
When your engine passes between 4500, your ECU is thinking it's time VTEC is engaged. But if the ECU does not sense the required oil pressure to engage VTEC in the solenoid (let's say because it's at 4900RPM, the VAFC did not activate VTEC yet), it throws a CEL22. Between 4500RPM and 5000RPM your ECU is wondering what the heck is happening because it's giving orders to the VTEC solenoid to work but yet it's not doing so. So it throws a red light in your face to tell you "uh oh... your engine is bitching on you". But in fact, your VAFC is the one delaying the orders. Your VAFC cannot tell the ECU that it has changed the VTEC crossover point to a different RPM. It is a piggyback computer, not closed-loop self compensating. As long as you use a VAFC/VAFC II with a different VTEC crossover point from your ECU, chances are you may see the CEL22 if you raise your RPM slowly. CEL22 does not put your engine into limp mode.

However, the CEL22 will not show if you step on it WOT and the RPM climbs quick enough.

Some people have claimed that cleaning the small gauze filter between the VTEC solenoid and the engine can eliminate the problem. But there's no guarantee you won't get a CEL22.

If your engine is really running low on oil, your oil pressure warning lamp will appear before the CEL.

Good luck.

Originally posted by coldfish@Mar 28 2005, 03:41
antuquboq

CEL22 is common for B-series engines with VAFC or VAFC II if your VTEC crossover point is different (usually higher than) from that of your ECU's. Usually happens when you raise your RPM slowly pass VTEC or just play around the VTEC crossover zone slowly.

For example:
When your engine passes between 4500, your ECU is thinking it's time VTEC is engaged. But if the ECU does not sense the required oil pressure to engage VTEC in the solenoid (let's say because it's at 4900RPM, the VAFC did not activate VTEC yet), it throws a CEL22. Between 4500RPM and 5000RPM your ECU is wondering what the heck is happening because it's giving orders to the VTEC solenoid to work but yet it's not doing so. So it throws a red light in your face to tell you "uh oh... your engine is bitching on you". But in fact, your VAFC is the one delaying the orders. Your VAFC cannot tell the ECU that it has changed the VTEC crossover point to a different RPM. It is a piggyback computer, not closed-loop self compensating. As long as you use a VAFC/VAFC II with a different VTEC crossover point from your ECU, chances are you may see the CEL22 if you raise your RPM slowly. CEL22 does not put your engine into limp mode.

However, the CEL22 will not show if you step on it WOT and the RPM climbs quick enough.

Some people have claimed that cleaning the small gauze filter between the VTEC solenoid and the engine can eliminate the problem. But there's no guarantee you won't get a CEL22.

If your engine is really running low on oil, your oil pressure warning lamp will appear before the CEL.

Good luck.
[snapback]845656[/snapback]​

thanks coldfish.. so that it's normal thing will happen to all peps when they using vafc 1 or 2 rite? i got that prob after i install vafc.. that why la when i drive slowly my cel alwayz appear

Originally posted by antuquboq+Mar 28 2005, 16:41 -->
QUOTE(antuquboq @ Mar 28 2005, 16:41 )
--QuoteBegin-coldfish
@Mar 28 2005, 03:41
antuquboq

For example:

Good luck.

thanks coldfish.. so that it's normal thing will happen to all peps when they using vafc 1 or 2 rite? i got that prob after i install vafc.. that why la when i drive slowly my cel alwayz appear
[snapback]847474[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

ooo...so it's normal la... ;)

Originally posted by md8366+Mar 29 2005, 11:50 -->
QUOTE(md8366 @ Mar 29 2005, 11:50 )
Originally posted by antuquboq@Mar 28 2005, 16:41
--QuoteBegin-coldfish
@Mar 28 2005, 03:41
antuquboq

For example:

Good luck.

[snapback]847474[/snapback]​

ooo...so it's normal la... ;)
[snapback]850221[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i won't say it's normal. better be weary than to think it's normal. some ppl may start thinking "CEL not on means VTEC tak masuk lagi!". :rolleyes:

same problem with me after install vafc.... like what coldfish said... so this is the normal case or what? dun need to care? i had already install a relay on the ecu.... will it be still on the check light? aiyo...... stress la... O2 sensor spoil twice edi... now check light on again... 1 month 3 times happen check light on...WTF!!

actually there is a function in the VAFC2 for "VTEC unmatched" to compensate the fault to prevent the CEL22. I have not gone about studying how to do it. If you ask any dyno tuners from any shop, they may say it's useless. If they say so, ask if they know about what i posted above too. If your tuner truly knows how the function of "VTEC unmatched" then he can set it to prevent your CEL22. unfortunately, i don't know any tuner who knows enough about the function. enlighten me if anyone knows.

CiViC TYPE R 99 - why did you do install a relay onto your ECU? what i posted is specifically for CEL code #22. your CEL could be of other codes. if confirm #22 then at least u know why it's happening.

does any know know if the VAFC (first gen) has the VTEC unmatched function?