Evo 3 Boost Standard

my vr4 at idle -0.8 with a/c off and -0.6 when a/c on... using apexi boost meter... i dun think there is anything wrong with it... most ppl i know idle at around -0.7 -0.8...

nice bost meter, original? do u use any boost controller?TD04 Turbine?
if not, normal boost for GSR around 0.7 if i not mistaken. unless u GSR engine already having 'minor mod' from previous owner( japanese) such as metal gasket and so on.
yea u can up ur boot to 1.1 bar but from stock GRS engine it supposed to be below than 1.0 bar. i think it's not safe to mantain ur boost if ur car engine still stock(stock gasket and others parts) unless after u check ur engine there is some modification(as i stated above).
just my little opinion..
just wait from other otai here.

correct me again if am wrong.

cyborgsabah said:
my vr4 at idle -0.8 with a/c off and -0.6 when a/c on... using apexi boost meter... i dun think there is anything wrong with it... most ppl i know idle at around -0.7 -0.8...

dunno maybe u're right. but most of my frens car go around -0.5 to - 0.7.
beyond that no. maybe theres a leaking somewhere such as vacum hose or IC hose or others. but dunno maybe diff. setting(big turbos, IC piping and so on) may effect the reading.

supernatural said:
nice bost meter, original? do u use any boost controller?TD04 Turbine?
if not, normal boost for GSR around 0.7 if i not mistaken. unless u GSR engine already having 'minor mod' from previous owner( japanese) such as metal gasket and so on.
yea u can up ur boot to 1.1 bar but from stock GRS engine it supposed to be below than 1.0 bar. i think it's not safe to mantain ur boost if ur car engine still stock(stock gasket and others parts) unless after u check ur engine there is some modification(as i stated above).
just my little opinion..
just wait from other otai here.

thanks for the info dude.Mine is stock libero gsr(m).how to control boost?i got no FISH BONE.

calvin00cool said:
thanks for the info dude.Mine is stock libero gsr(m).how to control boost?i got no FISH BONE.

icc GSR Libero aa?
umm if u havent use any boost controller, i suggest u to get one Boost Controller.
i dun think 'tulang ikan ' is the best la..i'm afraid u will 'terbuka or tersentuh' tulang ikan valve tue.. my fren got one in his cockpit under the streering. look nice but becarefull takut nnt u tersentuh pemulas and teropen boost.
why dun u buy some boost controller like Trust Manual Boost Controller. of coz u wan to buy digital boost controller such as Profec B,C quite xpensive.... around Rm 500 or above maybe (secondhand) Trust Manual Boost should be more cheaper i suppose.
this BC u can place in ur cockpit or to be more quick respon just put in ur engine bay. the shorter the BC hose, the more quicker respond u'll get.

Waja 1.6M Bolt On with 10Psi Boost

Waja with no metal gasket/high compression piston-genuine internals can boost up to 10 PSi = 10/14.5 = 0.6++ bar.....no cut off...can "perah" until 200KMH ++ not dare to do laaa more than that.......

With proper management u can do it....M'Sia BOLEH.......