EVO 4wd gearbox locked to 2wd consequences

PutraEvo

what are the consequences if i lock the 4wd evo2 gearbox to 2wd? any leaking or power transmission problems??

how bout the driveshaft,if i remain stock Putra driveshaft?? any influenceS?

thanks!!

if 4wd lock 2 wd.
pick up will very spin. lose power. but at hiddle range will be fast.

connering cant go fast.

if u r evo 2 engine with putra drive shaft, some more 2wd,
haha i think if u spin for few time, the drive shaft also can patah.
than u will "on tow"
so better for full set h/cut.
good luck

i dun think you can use putra drive shaft... cannot even fit in... different length and evo's left side driveshaft got bearing connected to the engine block...

as for locked gearbox, i think shouldnt be any problem.... i'm using vr4 locked gearbox on my satria... so far so good...

only 4WD driveshaft can fit with 4wd gbox. but some mechanics have taken the shortcut route by welding only the differentials.

the correct way should be by removing the whole shaft assy...lighter and more effective IMHO.

too many friends running locked 4WD gearbox and they have no problems so far. i also want to put but too heavy for my milo tin chassis...cos can play around with the ratios... :D

MitonCT26 said:
the correct way should be by removing the whole shaft assy...lighter and more effective IMHO.

yup.. the better way is to remove all the 4wd related stuff... can shave some weight there... the 4wd box too darn heavy...

you'll have to do the rear driveshaft job i think.♦